Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Cleveland Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Welcome potential housemates! We have double bedroom that will soon be available to a friendly professional in our large Surry Hills terrace house. The room will be unfurnished, gets the best sunlight, has an aircon and an open wardrobe.

Our house is a large double storey, 3 bedroom and 2 bathroom (both with showers) terrace house. The house is fully furnished - tv, washing machine, fridge etc. We also have 2 courtyards; 1 in the middle of the house (see the photo with the bike) and a backyard-type courtyard where we've got a little herb garden and is great for having BBQ's in summer.

Location - we are in a super convenient spot on Cleveland St in Surry Hills, only a 5-6 minute walk from Central Station and a bus stop at the doorstep. Surry Hills shopping centre is just around the corner and has a Coles etc, and Crown St restaurants & bars are just around the corner.

In terms of the nitty gritty details:
- the room is available from 3rd August (however move in date can neg. by a few days either side);
- min. 6 months stay;
- 4 week bond is required;
- Rent is paid fortnightly; and
- Unlimited Wifi internet is included in the rent however utility bills are separate and split between the housemates (utility bills are max. $40 a month and paid quarterly).

As you'll see in the flatmate description below, we have a 13-years young pooch so any potential flatmate needs to be okay with dogs. Apart from that, we'd welcome anyone :)

Flatmates

You will be joining 3 professionals in their mid-20's and our pooch. There is one couple (Rob & Helen) who are awesome, myself and Hershey, our 13-year old doggy who is extremely placid, quiet and super low maintenance.

Our house has a relaxed atmosphere and we all get along really well so we'd welcome a new addition who has a happy demeanour. We treat our place as a home, not just a house so ideally we're looking for someone who is not adverse to a chat and the occasional household 'family' dinner/drinks. Although we all hangout and are friends, privacy is also respected.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.