Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Darlinghurst, Sydney.

Barcom Avenue, Darlinghurst, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay4 weeks to 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Amazing flat share with only one other person, Beautiful flat!

7 min Walk to Kings cross and all the Amenities of Darlinghurst. Close to Paddington and a quick 10 min bus ride to Town Hall.

The flat is very quiet and located in a secure block. The flat itself is spacious with a large open living room / kitchen / dining area.

The private bedroom comes fully furnished with a large built in wardrobe, a double bed and bedside table. Plus you will also have your own bathroom, complete with a bath AND shower (separate from each other)

The flat is bright and comfortable. I'm leaving to do my farm work and so am sub letting for 3-6 months as I don't want to let it go! I looked at many when I was on the hunt myself and feel super lucky to have found this place for the price it is.

Other features include:
- Gas heater
- Ceiling fan in bedroom
- Balcony off the living room
- Washing machine
- Dishwasher

I'm looking for someone to ideally move in ASAP, with viewings for this coming weekend if possible, although I am also around until Tues next week. After that my flatmate will be happy to meet with you.

The rent is $270 per week including all bills paid every second Thurs bar internet. This is $30 per flatmate paid monthly.

I Just ask for one weeks rent as a security deposit should the keys/fob get lost or anything major gets broken as accidents do happen!

So all in all a bargain ;)

Feel free to call me

More about the Flatmates

There is one other girl at the Flat. Her name is Ally, she's lovely and very easy to live with. She works in the city and is out most evenings so I get the flat to myself a lot of the time.

No big parties but we each have friends over for drinks etc every now and again. We're both easy relaxed people, not messy. We keep things tidy but are not anal about cleaning either! The place would suite a backpacker or young working professional.

I'm off to do my 88 days of regional work which will prob take the best part of 4 months to complete, then I may travel after that. I'm looking for someone to sub let the room for that time until my return. I will ensure I give you 4 weeks notice before I do so and can be flexible on dates. I have friends I can stay with if need be so if you need a little longer that's fine..

Let me know if you have any questions at all I would be happy to answer them.


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.