Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Blackburn South, Melbourne.

Middleborough Road, Blackburn South, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$109
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Looking to have someone move in ASAP.

We have one bedroom available in the house for a lease transfer. Lease runs out in December (last payment in November) but are welcome to re-sign or go your own way :)

Preferably full-time worker/student.

Must like pets as we have a small dog living here (as we live on a highway you need to know how to close doors & ensure she doesn't escape!). No pets of your own though please (caged pet is fine).

The house is a 10 minute walk to 732 Knox City bus, two minute walk to both 733 & 735 Oakleigh, Box Hill, & Nunawading buses. 10 minute walk to 75 tram (about an hour to CBD). A short bus ride to Box Hill station.

Also a short bus ride to Kmart plaza. Woolworths, doctors, & fish & chips all within walking distance.

Smoking outside only.

Rent is $109 a week. Internet is $30 a month each. Bills are shared.

The house is old so you do get what you pay for.

Please note as our last housemate left without warning we are currently without some furniture (couch, dining table). You're welcome to bring your own! The bedroom is quite a decent size & comes with a wardrobe, but otherwise not furnished.

Room requires one month's bond ($434) & one month's rent ($434) though if you move in within the week the rent will be 2-3 weeks only!

Please message only if you're interested. We have had too many people cancel or arrange inspections & not show up! Thank you :)

More about the Flatmates

I am 23, female. Full-time student.
Cal is 28, male. Full-time worker.
We're both nice people & don't make noise!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.