Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Prahran, Melbourne.

Spring Street, Prahran, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$147
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly


We love our leafy Spring Street home because it's (ridiculously cheap, and) so well connected in a nice pocket of the South East. We have quick access to all areas of the city, located only a few minutes' walk from the 72 Tram and 5 minutes' walk to the 6 Tram or Hawkesburn Train Station. The good things of Chapel Street are only 800m away too.

The Hawkesburn Village is a minute walk away from our back doorstep and is brekkie central for such a buzzing little strip with supermarket, Toscano's Grocer, bottle shop, spice shop and an incredible seafood shop among it. The Village has a cafe that people come from all over town to hit up because its Italian roots are legit when it comes to wicked coffee.

There's also a disproportionate number of beautifully maintained parks, outdoor PT's, yoga & pilates studios, access to outstanding healthcare and healthy lifestyle choices...!

The house itself is cosy, with front and backyards that have healthy lemon and fig trees you can pick fruit straight off; we can't even keep up most of the time. The backyard was previously home to a flourishing veggie patch and there's plenty of space for having people over / entertaining in warmer months outdoors (and in).

Our neighbours are lovely and low-key, and we have a really awesome relationship with the landlord who often comes and tends to the garden.

We've got all the essential amenities from high-speed unlimited internet, washing machine, kitted out kitchen (unless you have stuff to add), appliances etc.‚ÄĒall wrapped up in a cottage house with three chill chicks on their own schedules.

It's certainly an older house, but it has sustained me through the end of university and into a freelance creative career because it's so affordable, yet so commutable.

Rent is $585 per month + bills which are always super affordable between 4 (and we're generally quite mindful of power & water usage). Comes unfurnished, except for solid clothing rack as room is without BIR and chest of draws.

More about the Flatmates

After almost 4 years at cosy Spring Street, I'm only stepping away to move in with my partner‚ÄĒso I'll be sad to leave this gem and the amazing housemates that come with it!

TRUDI is in her mid-20s and she's a working actress & model. A huge go-getter, she's pretty much killing it and doesn't slow down between her revolving door of projects and work. She's a great cook, thoughtful, and has a fantastically off-beat sense of humour.

ALLY is in her early 20s and she studies Occupational Therapy while working part-time. She's easy going, often working, and from California (but has been in Australia for almost 2 years). She's the bees-knees.

REBECCA is in her mid-late 20s and is also an actress having finished studying full-time. 'Performer' is probably a better fit, because she just released a single with a music video online and wears many different creative hats in her work. She's a chiller and lovely.

We are open-minded and looking for a housemate in/around their mid-20s to fill a Medium-sized bedroom who is ready to move in straight away (anytime from August 10th)! You'll be almost finished studying if you are, or working in a part-time or full-time capacity with some creative and/or social interests. You're easy-going and a good conversationalist who has lived in sharehouses for years, and know the drill with pulling your weight around the house. You're used to cooking for yourself and running by your own schedule, happy to stay for 12-months and go on the lease, and also come with at least two references.

Keen to show you through the place if it can work this weekend (Sat Aug 6th, Sun Aug 7th) or Monday (Aug 8th) after 6:30pm.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Wrights Tce/Williams Rd Close by
Murray St/Williams Rd Close by
Robinson St/Williams Rd ~ 3 min walk
Malvern Rd/Williams Rd ~ 4 min walk
Lorne Rd/Malvern Rd ~ 4 min walk
Chatsworth Rd/Malvern Rd ~ 5 min walk
Williams Rd/Malvern Rd ~ 5 min walk
High St/Williams Rd ~ 6 min walk
Francis St/Malvern Rd ~ 7 min walk
Hobson St/Malvern Rd ~ 7 min walk
Gooch St/Williams Rd ~ 9 min walk
Erica St/Williams Rd ~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Organica Pty Ltd~ 3 min walk
Little Hawk~ 3 min walk
Officine Zero~ 3 min walk
Shiva Indian Cuisine~ 3 min walk
Mediterranee~ 4 min walk
AT Beba's~ 4 min walk
Bakers Delight Hawksburn~ 4 min walk
Husk~ 4 min walk
Cooper and Milla's Toorak/Hawksburn~ 4 min walk
Bakery Cafe~ 4 min walk
+39 Pizzeria~ 4 min walk
Bistro Thierry~ 4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Officine Zero~ 3 min walk
Stocked Food Store~ 4 min walk
Woolworths Hawksburn~ 4 min walk
Vitality Hub Pantry~ 4 min walk
Iga Armadale Super Deli~ 13 min walk
Iron chest Supplements~ 15 min walk
Alpen Delicious~ 16 min walk
Coles Prahran~ 16 min walk
O-Bun~ 17 min walk
Prahran Health Foods~ 18 min walk
Fuji Mart Melbourne~ 18 min walk 18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Williams Rd/Malvern Rd #34 ~ 4 min walk
Lorne Rd/Malvern Rd #35 ~ 4 min walk
Mathoura Rd/Malvern Rd #35 ~ 5 min walk
Williams Rd/High St #35 ~ 5 min walk
Park Rd/High St #36 ~ 6 min walk
Hobson St/Malvern Rd #33 ~ 6 min walk
Chatsworth Rd/High St #36 ~ 7 min walk
Lewisham Rd/High St #34 ~ 7 min walk
Francis St/Malvern Rd #33 ~ 7 min walk
Canterbury Rd/Malvern Rd #36 ~ 8 min walk
Airlie Ave/High St #37 ~ 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Swinburne Univ. of Technology, Prahan~ 19 min walk