Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hilton, Perth.

Tonkin Road, Hilton, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Hi Roomies, I've got a sweet little (furnished or unfurnished) sleep-out plus study/sitting room in Hilton becoming available in a couple of weeks. Very conveniently located near bus routes and shops, 5 min to the beach and Fremantle, 5 min to Murdoch uni.
The room is not huge but it's got high ceilings and a lovely big window making it a very bright and airy space, which stays cool during the hotter months. You will also have use of the sunroom/sitting room next to your bedroom at the rear of the house where you are welcome to set up with a desk or couch or whatever you can dream up really.
Our back yard is large and full of native trees, we have a huge verandah (complete with hammock), a fire-pit, garage, cubby house and 2 sheds - one of which is undergoing conversion into a mega art/studio space which I'm happy to share.
I am a bit of a gardener at heart and like to grow veggies and herbs, there is lots of potential for yummy permaculture goodness at our place and I'd love to get someone in who could lend a hand and/or some expertise!
We also have ducks and chicken who provide us with yummy free-range Eggs.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with myself, 28yo single mum/art student/leadlighter and my 4yr old boy who is at Kindy/daycare 4 days per week and also stays over at his dads a couple of nights per week, one rather grand feline fellow named Emelio, 7 chickens and 2 Ducks.
We are decent people, easygoing and down to earth. sometimes prone to dance parties in the kitchen - which you will share with us (you also get your own fridge, yay!).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Collick St Before Holmes PlClose by
Collick St After Bennewith StClose by
Bennewith St After Collick St3 min walk
Oldham Cr Before Collick St4 min walk
Oldham Cr Before Sumpton St4 min walk
Bromley Rd After Bennewith St6 min walk
Bromley Rd After Doust St6 min walk
Oldham Cr Before Howson St6 min walk
Collick St After Joslin St7 min walk
Doust St After Bromley Rd7 min walk
Doust St After Collick St7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Organic collective11 min walk
Portcare12 min walk
Harper's Food Market14 min walk
Stammers Supermarkets16 min walk
Hamilton Hill IGA17 min walk
Hilton SUPA IGA17 min walk
Gilbert's Fresh Market18 min walk
Easy Choice Supermarket20 min walk
Best of Europe22 min walk
Maggots Fishing23 min walk
Spencers25 min walk
Beaconsfield IGA25 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Hilton Lunch Bar12 min walk
Harper's Food Market14 min walk
The Local Café14 min walk
The Lunch Cafe16 min walk
The Cake & Cookie Co.17 min walk
Top Spot Lunch Bar17 min walk
Lil Tortilla Boi17 min walk
Fortune Star17 min walk
Bedrock Cafe17 min walk
Crystal Nepalese Restaurant & Cafe17 min walk
Bakers Delight Hamilton Hill18 min walk
+ Show more