Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Marrickville, Sydney.

Empire Lane, Marrickville, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

-bedroom w/ built in
-car space if wanted
-total rent is $900 per week so we will all agree on fair split

I am Nathaniel and I have just signed a lease with two friends, Josh and Stefan, for a 3 bedroom and 3 bathroom house in Marickville. We move in on Friday 19 August.

The house is 150m from Marrickville Metro (Shopping Centre) a quick walk to the train, right near the Sydney Indoor Climbing gym. There is 3 full bathrooms (one as an en-suite). There is also a underground car park which none of us are using which you are welcome to but Josh and I have bikes which we'd like to store too.

The three of us are on the lease and we would put you on the lease as an occupant which is what the agent prefers. Josh and Stefan have the room with the en-suite leaving one of the other two rooms for you. I am flex on which one it is.

More about the Flatmates

I am a full time student at MacUni studying my second degree after working full-time for a few years. I work part time for a start-up in Surry.

Stefan is a full-time actuary for an insurance firm. We both rock climb weekly.

Josh is a full-time student at UNSW and works part-time as a research assistant.

We are all very friendly people who want to make this a home but with that said we all have very active schedules. You would ideally be the ordinary kind of crazy and know how to look after yourself. You must be a great communicator. We are all friendly so you will ideally not be the kind of person who harbours resentment.

We are also right next to the park which has a pool and a gym which we were told we could sign up as a group (i.e. debit from one bank account) and get a very reduced price i.e. unlimited pool and gym for $15 each per week.

Any furniture you have would be a bonus too but not essential. I have a webber BBQ and a washing machine plus cooking stuff. Josh and Stefan can arrange a couch and dining table but if you already have any of that stuff just let us know.

Move in is Friday 19 August. We will all be moving in over the same weekend.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.