Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sturt, Adelaide.

Melbourne Street, Sturt, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

2 bedrooms available
fully furnished and linen provided
tv aerials fitted in each room
large backyard with fruit trees
huge shed for shared use if need be
within walking distance of Westfield Marion and Flinders Uni (multiple bus stops also)
friendly female housemate and one 12 yr old red heeler :)

More about the Flatmates

Hi all!

My name is Bernadette, Im a 29 y/o female from Adelaide. I've just lost my favourite roomie Phily the Austrian to a road trip around the US, so myself and my red heeler Jack are looking for some new housemates.

I have two rooms available which are fully furnished, but can be stored in the shed if need be. Rent includes all utilities and internet access.
Willing to consider lowered rent depending on circumstances etc.
The house is small and older style but friendly, and I'm looking forward to spending more time in the backyard in summer.

I'm an avid traveller and hope to travel again next year as my three besties have moved to London, Germany and Italy and I miss them :p I work three jobs at the moment and am studying a child care diploma. Because of this I like to spend my spare time at home in pjs and I'm fairly low key but very friendly and up for a chat most days.

Students, backpackers, full time workers and couples welcome. My dog is my only concern, if you're good with animals you're alright by me. Fairly flexible on most things and have share housed a fair bit. Just trying to find some relaxed friendly people to relieve the rent a little while I save for my next adventure.

I'm always keen for a change and even short term stays expose you to some great people, so whatever you're time frame or needs if this has peaked your interest feel free to txt me.

Goodluck in your home hunting :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.