Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Malvern East, Melbourne.

Warrigal Road, Malvern East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted

Its a really beautiful house and we get along well with the landlord. Floorboards throughout communal space, and carpeting in bedrooms. Modern kitchen with dishwasher and newish oven and gas stovetop. Surprisingly big shower and smallish bathtub, single separate toilet, accessed through bathroom. Backgarden is pretty huge! There's a bit of a back porch, which we've been planning to furbish for the summer, and we have a little mexican chargrill BBQ to go in this space also. Garage is spacious and has power but currently used for storage/extra party space (pretty much just for Halloween, which is the one big party we have each year). There are three parking spots in the driveway.

The largest bedroom (semi-furnished: built-in robes on either side of a built-in dressing table with mirror, drawers and individual light fitting) in our lovely three-bedroom house is up for grabs! 6-month lease, one month bond.

Super close to Chadstone Shopping Centre (500m walk!) with all its associated supermarkets/grocers and eateries as well as a well connected bus station, gym, medical centre etc. 15mins walk to Oakleigh station (or catch a 15min bus from Chadstone to Caulfield Station for more trains). Perfect for anyone in the retail/hospitality sector at Chadstone. Also perfectly located between Clayton and Caulfield Campuses of Monash University (15-20min bus trip) and close to Holmesglen.

More about the Flatmates

We (Eliot, 25 and Izy 23) are pretty clean, non-smoking, household and we try to make sure dusting and vacuuming gets done regularly (we dream of weekly but we aim for fortnightly, with varied success). We keep the communal space tidy, particularly the kitchen and bathroom, and expect anyone moving in to maintain the same standard.

Eliot is training to be a teacher and currently works at Chadstone doing retail. Loves cooking (happy to split groceries and cook with housemates if that suits) and can be a social butterfly or total hermit dependent on what best suits the house dynamic.

Izy works in a gardening centre and stays 3-4 nights a week, generally with her gf. She's always up for a chat when she is around, and loves to share a movie or TV show on the couch when she has the time.

Mistah J is a gorgeous and lovable kitten who may or may not be plotting to take over the world. He loves cuddles and playing, running at the bathroom door til it opens (generally while you're in the shower) and curling up by the heater.

We're all about communication, respect and consideration, both with regards to each other, the space, and our belongings, and expect you to be a responsible human who is honest and open :) The house thus far has been a pretty social, chill place and we'd like to keep the dynamic with a flatmate that's happy to join us for a relaxed dinner or movies on the couch. Stable employment is definitely a priority.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.