Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Boundary Street, West End, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableJun 9, 2018
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hi! Big beautiful room plus study/ sun room in a spacious friendly home - amazing house with sweet garden. Join our relaxed but fun home vibe! We share a balance of tranquility, delicious dinners and an occasional high energy dance in the lounge room with friends.

We love the arts, music, science and philosophy. Nature-lovers who enjoy the beach, forest, festivals and theatre, we're independent and have busy social and work or study lives. We keep a clean comfortable home.

Room: Lovely large bedroom plus extra sunroom/ study; furnished or unfurnished - your choice. Furniture available: double mattress, wardrobe and bedside table. Or BYO furniture!

The house: amazing large furnished 2 storey colonial home with 2 verandahs, inviting kitchen with gas stove, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 living rooms. Unlimited data wi-fi. Timber floors upstairs and terracotta down with back yard herb/ veg garden. Great location - mins to live music, unis, markets & cafes and bookshops nearby. Very peaceful but central.

You: reliable, friendly, pay rent and bills on time, clean and preferably green.

Us:
Me: passionate about music, the arts, trees and butterflies; teach languages at UQ; LOVE dancing anywhere anytime; Spanish speaker if you need one; curious and creative.

Aamer: considerate fun guy, into hiking, yoga, veg food, good conversation and quiet time alone as well as new adventures; works in mix of sales and engineering; amazing smile.

Ro: relaxed but vibrant open-minded gal; studies creative writing/ fine arts at uni and works part time; dabbles in all things arty; enjoys infusing her vegetarian repertoire with good banter.

We're well-travelled and mostly vego but happy if you are not as harmony is paramount.

We enjoy peaceful mornings so minimum noise before 7:15 am on weekdays and 9 am on weekends is appreciated. Early risers, don’t worry! - you can easily have a peaceful breakfast, shower or morning stretch before this time as the house is huge.

No cig smokers or pets sorry. Well, outside smoking ok if you’re super considerate. Couples considered for $270/ week.

Please get in contact and tell us a bit about yourself, your personality and interests.
Thanks,
Elizabetta, Aamer and Ro

Flatmates

We are: Aamer: loves music, yoga, bushwalking and laughter.
Elizabeth: passionate about the arts, trees, science, dancing anywhere anytime; hopes to make the world a better place.
Ro: easy-going open-minded creative writing uni student; works part-time, enjoys all things arty, good conversation, as well as reading and unwinding.
We're all pretty friendy and we respect a balance of peaceful time alone and chats around the kitchen table.

profile

Contact Eliza
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Boundary at Whynot Street Hail 'n' RideClose by
Boundary at Granville Street Hail 'n' RideClose by
Boundary near Bristol Street Hail 'n' RideClose by
Sussex Street Hail 'n' Ride3 min walk
Brighton at Franklin Street Hail 'n' Ride4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Get Vegan with Jadda - Food StandClose by
Tibetan Momo Cafe & Gifts3 min walk
Italian Break3 min walk
Donini's Pizza West End4 min walk
Domino's Pizza West End5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Brisbane Vegan Markets9 min walk
ALDI West End14 min walk
Coles Supermarkets15 min walk
The Cruelty Free Shop Brisbane17 min walk
IGA South Brisbane19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Griffith University, QLD Conservatorium17 min walk
Griffith University, South Bank QCA22 min walk
The University of Queensland, St Lucia23 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

South Bank Station19 min walk
South Brisbane Station22 min walk
Auchenflower Station29 min walk