Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Melbourne, Melbourne.

Bank Street, South Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The apartment is great, much larger than any new apartment, especially your bedroom. It's well appointed with all the important things, including a nice kitchen and a great northern view, as well as a balcony. There is air conditioning but the temperature is always great during winter even if it's rubbish outside.
We're located minutes by foot from Domain Interchange so travel anywhere is easy (especially in to and out of the CBDin which the trams come every few minutes at least). Also a short walk to the Clarendon Street shopping district and the South Melbourne Market, which has some great produce and restaurants and cafes.
And yet, at least five small supermarkets are within walking distance so you never have to worry about running out of groceries, and there are takeaway places just over the road.
The building has its own gym, pool, and barbecue area, as well as 24-hour security.
Your room has a built in wardrobe, and is big enough to fit a double or queen bed with plenty of space left over (previous residents have fit a desk). You will be sharing a bathroom and laundry.
Room is available unfurnished, or there is the option to buy what's in there now.

More about the Flatmates

Hugh and Alex are both lawyers in their mid-20's, very easygoing and perfectly content in South Melbourne. Alex just finished studying and you may recognise her from a few appearances on the news through her disability advocacy, and Hugh moved to Melbourne at the start of the year to work and has taken to it quite well he thinks.
We're clean but not fussy, and social but not overbearing, and happy to go out and do stuff if we don't need to be useful the next morning.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.