Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carnegie, Melbourne.

Truganini Road, Carnegie, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

The location is great, tram stop right on your door with Glenhuntly shops and train station on the tram route only a few stops away. Walking distance to Carnegie shops and train station also. There is a bus right around the corner which takes you to Chadstone mall within about 5-10 mins. The main street of Carnegie almost has a Chapel St feel to it, with lots of cafes and cool restaurants. The area is quiet and the neighbors are friendly but mostly keep to themselves.

The property is a semi-detached house and is a decent size for 2 people, with a brand new kitchen (I'm the first tenant since it was renovated). There is air conditioning and heating through the house. I have furnished the whole house with the exception of the spare room but the room has built in wardrobes. The room would fit a queen sized bed quite easily with space for other furniture.

More about the Flatmates

I live here on my own and have been here for the last 7 months. I decided to live on my own for a while as my last flat mate was a friend who was next-level messy. I'm relatively relaxed in terms of house cleaning as long as the house is tidy and clean most of the time and every does their fair share. I'm a social person but don't tend to have friends around a lot; I think of home as my fortress of solitude. I don't have a problem with flat mates who have friends around but I'm looking for 1 flat mate not a group of people who never leave hahaha ;)

I'm a load of fun and don't mind sharing a meal and a couple of drinks with my flat mates but at the same time I keep to myself a bit and won't intrude on your personal space. To be honest I'm on my computer most of the time, either watching TV shows, playing video games or catching up on some work so the lounge room will be pretty much open to whoever takes the room.

I stated that I am open to gender but likely will consider a female above a male purely because they tend to be cleaner (though experience has taught me this is not always the case!) I'm really just looking for a flat mate who is respectful, house trained and responsible.

I'm married and just waiting for my wife's visa to be approved. Expecting this to be late next year as it's a lengthy process. This means sometime late next year I'll likely be looking to move, which could mean I just transfer the lease over or whatever. It's ages a way but just giving the full disclosure.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Centre Rd/Truganini Rd #67 Close by
Carnegie/Truganini Rd #68 Close by
Glenhuntly Rd/Truganini Rd #66 3 min walk
Truganini Rd/Glenhuntly Rd #66 4 min walk
Mimosa Rd/Glenhuntly Rd #65 5 min walk
Mernda Ave/Glenhuntly Rd #64 8 min walk
Maroona Rd/Glenhuntly Rd #63 11 min walk
Carnegie 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe Del MarClose by
李家厨房8 min walk
Lee's Kitchen8 min walk
Spilt Milk8 min walk
Crust Pizza Carnegie8 min walk
Shihans Chilli Bar8 min walk
Basilico Restaurant Carnegie9 min walk
Kimchi Grandma Restaurant9 min walk
Grandma's9 min walk
Kimchi Grandmother Restaurant9 min walk
Carnegie Charcoal Chicken9 min walk
Mrs Kim's Grill9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

The Crossover/Koornang Rd Close by
Munro Ave/Koornang Rd 3 min walk
Centre Rd/Koornang Rd 3 min walk
Koornang Rd/Coorigil Rd 4 min walk
Moonya Rd/Koornang Rd 6 min walk
Woornack Rd/Koornang Rd 8 min walk
Koornang Rd/Neerim Rd 8 min walk
30 Coorigil Rd 8 min walk
Truganini Rd/Neerim Rd 8 min walk
Neerim Rd/Koornang Rd 8 min walk
Miller St/Koornang Rd 9 min walk
Mimosa Rd/Neerim Rd 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Mirae Mart8 min walk
Carnegie Fresh9 min walk
Russian Tidbits10 min walk
Woolworths Carnegie10 min walk
Carnegie Indian Express13 min walk
TAT lucky 813 min walk
Kalpana's Spice Corner15 min walk
India at Home16 min walk
Subiksha16 min walk
ALDI Carnegie17 min walk
Woolworths Carnegie North17 min walk
Roquette Catering17 min walk
+ Show more