Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Belconnen, Canberra.

Joy Cummings Place, Belconnen, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMaximum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

Hi This place have excellent locality in belconnen, pleasing view of lake is our back yard and people in mood of walking and running can find it really good BBQ near lake with friends is one of the attraction for this place.Our house is in proximity of 10-15 min of walk to most of the facilities like bus stop for blue liner(every 5 to 8 min which connects UC ,ANU , City, Woden, Calvery hospital), Belconen mall public, library etc.

Our house have Netflix,Central heating , Internet connection, morden look, house is furnished and the rooms advertised have beds one room have lower bed so in case you have your own bed you are welcome to get it (we can look for the options.

We do not have coffee table in case you have one you are welcome to get one with you.

Kitchen is furnished have most of the equipment like fridge, microwave , oven rice cooker, slow cookers, crockery , cutlery so you do not have to worry about them you are most welcome to use them and cook.

Both bedrooms have inbuilt wardrobe.

Me and my partner is living in the main bedroom and we have our ensuit so you and other room partner will have to share bathroom, this bathroom have shower bath and toilet. We have one more sharing toilet downstairs for every one in case of any need.

We also have society swimming pool for people living here.

We can discuss more when we talk to you best of luck in searching.


More about the Flatmates

I am an Indian lady and my partner an Aussi we bith in our 40s and peaceful would prefer same like and mature people around us , we are not party buffs(like music) however we like to meet our friends in a while and you are welcome to meet your friends some times.

We both like to leave our house clean and would expect you to clean you mess after the use.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Aikman Dr after Joy Cummings PlClose by
Aikman Dr before Townsend Pl~ 5 min walk
Aikman Dr opp UC~ 7 min walk
Emu Bank McDonalds~ 10 min walk
Lake Ginninderra College, Emu Bank~ 10 min walk
Emu Bank Dr after Veryard Cl~ 11 min walk
Emu Bank Dr after Soundy Cl~ 11 min walk
Eastern Valley Way before Emu Bank Dr~ 11 min walk
Aikman Dr Belconnen East Layover~ 12 min walk
Eastern Valley Way after Emu Bank Dr~ 12 min walk
Emu Bank Dr before Benjamin Wy~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Cafe Birrigai~ 4 min walk
La De Da~ 9 min walk
Ha Ha Bar & Dining Room~ 9 min walk
Restaurant~ 9 min walk
Thai Ayutthaya~ 9 min walk
Bella Vista Restaurant~ 9 min walk
Thai Chiang Rai - Belconnen~ 9 min walk
Ali Baba~ 10 min walk
Red Rooster~ 10 min walk
Zambrero Belconnen~ 10 min walk
The Lighthouse Bar~ 10 min walk
Hungry Jack's~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Angkor What Asian Groceries~ 17 min walk
ALDI Belconnen~ 18 min walk
Gnc Livewell Belconnen~ 18 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 19 min walk
John place 6 osbourne pl Belconnen~ 19 min walk
Woolworths Belconnen~ 19 min walk
Mother Natures Fruit Market~ 23 min walk
Oriental Groceries~ 25 min walk
Coles Express Belconnen Town Centre~ 25 min walk
Capital Asian Groceries~ 25 min walk
Persian Grocery (Shiraz Supermarket)~ 26 min walk
Belconnen Markets~ 27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Canberra~ 19 min walk