Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Preston, Melbourne.

North Street, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$600
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

I'm looking for 2 people to share a 3 bedroom house with me in Preston. I'm an older person currently studying Fine Art at Uni and need to fill the 2 free rooms I have here. The house is in a quiet dead end street close to no. 11 and no. 1 trams, a short walk to Merri and Edgars creeks and about a 15 minute walk to Preston market. The house is privately rented through a very nice couple who I have found easy to deal with. The house is furnished (apart from your room) and has a garage for storage and greenhouse which needs a bit of love and care as it's falling apart a bit. I have a dog and two cats. I also have a TV but only use it to plug a usb into so I can watch the odd movie. I'm not vegetarian but will be mindful of others if they are.

More about the Flatmates

I'm an older person currently studying Fine Art at Uni and need to fill the 2 free rooms I have here. I'm easy going,very quiet and friendly.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Elizabeth St/Claremont Cres Close by
Elizabeth St/Boyne St ~ 3 min walk
Murray Rd/Elizabeth St ~ 4 min walk
Blanche Ct/Claremont St ~ 4 min walk
Jackson Pde/Claremont Cres ~ 4 min walk
Elizabeth St/Murray Rd ~ 5 min walk
George St/Murray Rd ~ 5 min walk
Jackson Pde/Boyne St ~ 5 min walk
Boyne St/Jackson Pde ~ 6 min walk
Claremont Park/Murray Rd ~ 6 min walk
Newlands Primary School/Elizabeth St ~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Newlands Pizza~ 5 min walk
Pisces Fish & Chips~ 5 min walk
Local Pizza Plus~ 5 min walk
Fish and chips~ 6 min walk
Gilbert Rd Fish & Chips~ 10 min walk
Acqua E Farina Woodfire Pizzeria~ 10 min walk
Abdul's Halal Takeaway Foods~ 10 min walk
Cheshire~ 12 min walk
BAPS Nepalese Restaurant~ 12 min walk
Jackson Dodds~ 13 min walk
Regent Charcoal Chickens~ 13 min walk
Moon Palace Take Away~ 13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Golden Mini Mart~ 5 min walk
Local Pizza Plus~ 5 min walk
Woolworths Coburg Hill~ 7 min walk
FoodWorks Preston~ 10 min walk
Cosm Acupuncture & Natural Health~ 19 min walk
Foodworks~ 22 min walk
Safeway~ 28 min walk
Woolworths Preston~ 28 min walk
Organics at Preston Markets~ 29 min walk
Aldi, Preston Market~ 29 min walk
European Grocery~ 29 min walk
J.T. Fruit & Veg~ 29 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Cooper St/Gilbert Rd #44 ~ 9 min walk
Jacka St/Gilbert Rd #45 ~ 9 min walk
Murray Rd/Gilbert Rd #43 ~ 10 min walk
McNamara St/Gilbert Rd #46 ~ 11 min walk
West Preston/Gilbert Rd #47 ~ 13 min walk
Cramer St/Gilbert Rd #42 ~ 13 min walk
+ Show more