Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kingsville, Melbourne.

Chirnside Street, Kingsville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$125
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Large house, large living room, ducted heating, ceiling fan in room, wood flooring, plenty of storage, large twin built in wardrobes, whole house is furnished besides the bedroom for rent, good housemates, good kitchen with a dishwasher and gas stovetop, large laundry, we brew our own beer, backyard with BBQ, close to Mcdonalds, 7-Eleven, Pizza, Fish and chips, Coles, Yarraville/West Footscray stations/bus transport and close to the city.

The rent is just $558 a month plus bills, as bills are split 4 ways this is quite cheap also. The house also has unlimited NBN. Bond is $541.75.

The lease ends on the 23rd of December 2016 but it will be extended for another year. You will only be committed to stay until the 23rd of December unless you re-sign another yearly lease.

The house is located next to a petrol station but its not an issue at all - the place doesnt look great on the outside but for the price and location, its a great place.

I could go on and on about how great I think this place is - contact me for specific questions and i'll be happy to answer.

More about the Flatmates

I am 21 years old, recently graduated from RMIT, I have been working full time for a couple of years now. The other 3 housemates are all guys that are 22 - fairly chilled out, may have like one or two partys a year - no smokers but we do brew our own beer. Not the overly rowdy type but we don't really care if you decide that you want to get rowdy.

One housemate is completing his PHD, the other two are working on various projects and working part time jobs. One is from Perth whilst the other two are from country Victoria.

Everyone in the house is very friendly - its more of a homely feel - sometimes we make group dinners, go on bicycle rides together etc.

Happy for either gender to move in, it would be more suited to a male but a chilled out female would fit in also.

We have all lived together for over 3 years, the only reason why I am moving out is because I am traveling for the next couple of months before moving in with my girlfriend.

Ideally we would want someone who is chilled out & who is not an extremely messy person. Not really after anything in particular. None of us are gay but couldn't care less if you are.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.