Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Outtrim.

Rileys Road, Outtrim, VIC

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$105
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
Children considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

The house is part of a small farm (25ha), with vege garden, orchard, chooks, dog, revegetated waterways, beef cattle. It's very peaceful and pretty, close to hills/ rail trails and beaches, Korumburra (15 mins), Inverloch (20 mins) , Leongatha and Wonthaggi (30 mins). Need own vehicle, but is 2 hours to Melb. on Vline bus from Korumburra.

The available room is semi-detached from the main house, with its own bathroom, built-in robe, a decent size, lovely light, tv aerial, with sun coming in during Winter. Easy to heat and very well-insulated, and its own porch to look out on paddocks and orchard.
Furniture available if wanted.

The house has a renovated kitchen and small but comfortable living area (airconditioning and Coonara heating). Wifi, apple TV/ netflicks available.

More about the Flatmates

I currently manage the farm, vege garden, orchard etc on my own, and would welcome someone with similar interests. You could have your own vegetable garden if wanted.
Would suit someone who is interested in living a country life, but who can't or isn't currently able to take on their own place.
Plenty of community networks available. Neighbours are great and am part of Grow Lightly ( local food producers' network), Energy Innovation Co-op (climate change action) and Landcare (re-vegetating landscape) I also know lots of other networks/ groups so could help with other community contacts.
No smokers please. I don't drink much myself, but mix with social drinkers. Housework is not my favourite activity, but you'd need to be someone who cleans up after themselves and is willing to share household chores. Finding someone who'd enjoy driving a tractor, brushcutter or mower would be a bonus, but is not essential.
I would consider a well-trained dog which doesn't climb on furniture or chase cattle, and who'd be compatible with my dog Abby (Kelpie X, active, female). No cats.
I read and watch TV, but welcome the occasional shared scrabble, crossword or card game.
I'd like to suggest a few short stays first to see how we get on, before any longer term stay.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.