Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Staughton Street, Sunshine, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay1 week to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Great street where people know one another. Great vibe.
Behind the welcoming double door entrance and brilliant locale, this fully renovated home offers outstanding accommodation with a versatile floor plan. Comprising 3 bedrooms, formal lounge and dining room with access to one of two outdoor spaces complete with decking. I love the option to have two dining and lounge areas which gives you seperate space when you need it. Back inside entertaining guests is a breeze with an open floor plan to the modern kitchen complete with stainless steel appliances, designer furniture and kitchen equipment, formal lounge room, informal lounge room and dining with stacker door to maximise the indoor/ outdoor entertaining area.

The internal renovation is complete with an updated bathroom with shower over the tub and a second toilet located in the laundry room. All this is set on a generous but low maintenance allotment with established gardens to the front and rear.

More about the Flatmates

Hi there, my name is Lin, I am a 34 year old single professional working full time in sales. My life motto is 'Live, Learn, Love & Laugh' if that helps to give you an indication into the kind of person I am. I have lived with housemates before and pretty easy to get along with.

I would say that I have a good level of EQ, and respectful of space but at the same time if you need a friend to talk to, I will always try to give you my time and empathetic ear. I travel around for work a bit so you will find yourself having the home to yourself at times. On a typical school night, I'd come home make dinner, pour myself a glass of wine and chill out to a TV series. If the weather is good, I'd probably meet up with a friend for dinner. My weekends are pretty much spent catching up with friends, family or doing chores around the house. I'm a Pisces so I admit I can be a bit of a dreamer, I like to laugh and try not to take life too seriously as I feel life can get rather stressful and dramatic already so there is no need to bring that negativity back to our sanctuary. I think that's enough for now, I'll leave some parts out so you can ask me if we get the opportunity to meet.

Although there are 3 bedrooms - I plan to only rent out the one room (yours).

I'm looking for a friendly, easy going, considerate housemate to share Staughton St with. If you're looking for a drama-free home and willing to do your bit to keep the place tidy, then please give me a shout! I think it's great to have a friendship within the home but also respect each other's privacy.

Contact Lin
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Alford St/Ballarat Rd Close by
Sturt St/Ballarat Rd Close by
Ballarat Rd/Duke St Close by
Norge St/Duke St ~ 3 min walk
Burnett Ave/Duke St ~ 3 min walk
Braybrook College/Ballarat Rd ~ 3 min walk
Ballarat Rd/Cornwall Rd ~ 4 min walk
Osbert St/Cornwall Rd ~ 5 min walk
Commerce St/Ballarat Rd ~ 5 min walk
Sunshine Harvester Primary School/Duke St ~ 6 min walk
Hertford Rd/Cornwall Rd ~ 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Papa Bear Bakehouse~ 3 min walk
The Cheesecake Shop Braybrook~ 3 min walk
McDonald's Sunshine~ 4 min walk
Braybrook Hotel~ 4 min walk
Hungry Jack's Sunshine~ 7 min walk
KFC Sunshine~ 7 min walk
McDonald's Masters Braybrook~ 7 min walk
Let Us Cook Kitchen (Luck) Chinese~ 8 min walk
C&I Siassios~ 9 min walk
Sada Bahaar Pakistani and Indian Restaurant~ 10 min walk
RecWest Braybrook~ 11 min walk
Speedys Pizza & Pasta~ 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Tam Tam Asian Grocery~ 9 min walk
Tan Phat Hung~ 9 min walk
Nula Multi Products~ 11 min walk
Vicfields Fresh Fruit & Vegies~ 17 min walk
Spiceciti~ 17 min walk
ALDI Sunshine~ 18 min walk
Little India Groceries~ 18 min walk
Safeway~ 18 min walk
Woolworths Sunshine~ 18 min walk
Woolworths Sunshine Market Place~ 20 min walk
TAC Supermarket~ 20 min walk
Marketplace Deli~ 21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Victoria University, Sunshine~ 18 min walk