Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Enmore, Sydney.

Gladstone Street, Enmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$355
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Awesome terrace in Enmore, living with me (Alicia, 27 y.o. Horticulturalist) and my Staffy Ziggy (year and a half, tail chaser).
This quiet two bedroom terrace has everything you'd want, nicely sized rooms (both with windows for natural light and some air in Summer), a spacious and highly functioning kitchen (gas appliances = win!), great water pressure in the shower and a beautiful coutryard that you'll never want to leave on the weekend. Neighbours are awesome, untimed on street parking, freshly painted walls and a great housemate!

Just down the road from the Enmore Theatre, 5 min walk to Newtown Station and 2 minutes to busses on Enmore Road.

The house gets awesome cross currents in summer but stays pretty warm in winter considering, so it's cosy and comfortable. I love this house and hope you will too!

If you're on the Early Bird subscription please message me with an e-mail or contact info so I can get back in touch with you to arrange for you to come check the place out!

Move in 1 Oct (flexible)
Rent is $705 / fortnight (one person)
Internet is $30 / month
Electricity is usually around $50 / month paid quarterly
Gas is about $30 paid quarterly

More about the Flatmates

I'm Alicia, 27, full time horticulturalist. I spend most of my spare time with Ziggy cause he's a good time and because he needs exercise, so unless I'm having a chill out day with netflix I'm usually out of the house.
Because of my work hours and Ziggy entertaining, I have a pretty solid routine but I do like to have a good time with friends on the weekends. My weeknights are usually pretty low key, but I'm your standard 27 year old living in the Inner West; easy going and a lot of fun.
I love music (Beastie Boys, QOTSA, Baroness, Wu Tang Clan, Mastodon, Miles Davis, D'Angelo), the internet and quality television (Sopranos, The Wire, Breaking Bad, The Simpsons, Seinfeld). I also enjoy a solid laugh so bonus points if you've got a good sense of humor.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.