Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Toorak, Melbourne.

Bruce Street, Toorak, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$196
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

The apartment is an Art Deco number with floor boards throughout and is pretty big for the affordable price. It has a full size kitchen, foyer, lounge room over looking a balcony and hall with linen press. What you see in photos will all be here when you are, so all you need is your bedroom furniture! I have absolutely everything else. The room itself is huge, but has no storage. It gets lots of natural light and is super functional.

The apartment is located in chilled out Toorak with a bus stop at the letter box that goes to the city, a tram (number ūüėé) a 5 min walk away, and Hawksburn train station is 10 mins away. Toorak Villiage is a five minute walk away and has a Woolworths, post office, bank, cafes and multiple dogs to pat. We're also 15 mins away from Chapel Street.

Move in date is the 26th of august, but can be flexible.

Rent is $812 a month includes unlimited WIFI and off street parking. Bills are separate, but pretty cheap as I'm pretty good at turning lights off etc. and we don't pay water!

Come join me! Message me if you have any questions

More about the Flatmates

My name's Jason, Im 25 and am in need of someone to live with in this lovely, leafy apartment.

I am a student at RMIT studying Youth Work and work doing little jobs, which means I'm pretty busy.
I've lived with housemates since I was 19, so I'm well trained and one of the cleanest people to live with. Keeping communal spaces clean and being respectful of others is a no brainer. I hate writing about myself, but I am pretty chilled and don't lock myself away in my room for hours on end. I'm up for a chat most days, unless I'm running out the door. I am super relaxed and pretty high energy when I want to be. I am down for hanging out, getting cheap thai food and the odd brunch and a morning run would be ideal too :)

I'm looking for someone who is gay friendly and okay with my cool boyfriend being here every now and then - he's really cool. This place really is my home and I need it to functional above all else, so paying bills and rent on time is a priority and necessity for me, as it should be for you. I need someone who is clean, reliable and mature about living with someone else.

Move in date is the 26th of august, but can be flexible.

Please don't hesitate to message me about anything. Look forward to hearing from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Balmerino Ave/Bruce St Close by
Grange Rd/Bruce St ~ 3 min walk
Verdant Ave/Bruce St ~ 3 min walk
Williams Rd/Bruce St ~ 4 min walk
Douglas St/Grange Rd ~ 5 min walk
Trawalla Ave/Grange Rd ~ 5 min walk
Como Park/Alexandra Ave ~ 7 min walk
Toorak Rd/Grange Rd ~ 7 min walk
St Johns Anglican Church/Orrong Rd ~ 11 min walk
Toorak Rd/Orrong Rd ~ 11 min walk
Opp 135 Alexandra Ave ~ 13 min walk
Stonehaven Ct/Orrong Rd ~ 14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Fish 'N' Grill~ 5 min walk
Jacksons Lounge Bar~ 5 min walk
The Stables of Como Cafe~ 6 min walk
Aromatique Gourmet Kitchen-Patisserie~ 6 min walk
Sushi Sushi Tok H~ 6 min walk
Funkies Restaurant~ 6 min walk
Degani Cafe~ 6 min walk
Noodleworx Toorak~ 6 min walk
Sushi Box~ 6 min walk
Sushi Gallery~ 6 min walk
Village Walk~ 6 min walk
MR Lees Home Chinese PTY LTD~ 6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Toorak~ 6 min walk
Hudson Meats~ 7 min walk
Yardmill Kitchen & Grocery~ 7 min walk
Edokko Mart~ 16 min walk
Woolworths South Yarra~ 18 min walk
PMA A-NZ~ 18 min walk
Herb Natural Marketing~ 19 min walk
Coriander Leaves Herb & Fruit Supplies~ 20 min walk
Woolworths Hawksburn~ 21 min walk
Stocked Food Store~ 21 min walk
Vitality Hub Pantry~ 22 min walk
Officine Zero~ 22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Toorak Village/Toorak Rd #35 ~ 7 min walk
Grange Rd/Toorak Rd #36 ~ 8 min walk
Williams Rd/Toorak Rd #34 ~ 8 min walk
Canterbury Rd/Toorak Rd #36 ~ 8 min walk
Como Ave/Toorak Rd #33 ~ 11 min walk
Orrong Rd/Toorak Rd #37 ~ 11 min walk
Surrey Rd/Toorak Rd #32 ~ 15 min walk
Woorigoleen Rd/Toorak Rd #38 ~ 16 min walk
Hawksburn ~ 17 min walk
Burnley ~ 18 min walk
Stawell St/Swan St #15 ~ 19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, Burnley~ 23 min walk