Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Brunswick Road, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 6 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

The House:
Three large rooms, noice loungeroom, kitchen, it has a room for the shower and another separate room for the bath! If you need heaps of time to bathe yourself without being disturbed this is the house for you! The house also boasts two toilets, one inside and one your classic outhouse aussie style. Not that much storage space but it does have a small shed and undercover bit outside in the courtyard area. The courtyard also offers a veggie patch. We are looking to expand our little plant empire.
House is located between Lygon Street and Sydney Road, walking distance to Barkly Square and the Number 1, 8 and 19 tram lines. Also Nicholson Street is not that far away either (walking distance), so basically trams 96 and 86 too
Jewell station is about 1km away, not far on your bicycle nah mean. Princes Park is also legit around the corner!

More about the Flatmates

our housemates:
Meg works full time at a trade union. She recently moved back to the motherland (Melbourne) after 6 years in the bush capital studying environmental science and law. Enjoys outdoor things including cycling, bushwalking and I also like cooking delicious food. DJ on occasion and have a blog dedicated to the chicken parmigiana.

Laura works 3 days a week at a community legal centre and is also a teacher at CERES Environment Park. She is prone to adventures and took herself and her bike off to cycle tour in Canada for 6 months last year. She is involved in some Anti-nuclear organising, and trying to do more creative writing. She plays guitar when she thinks no one is home. Also very happy to bust a move with anyone, anytime.

House Vibe:
We are looking for someone who shares ideals of communal living. House is queer friendly. We are hoping to cook for each other a few nights a week, have a communal kitty for stuff like cleaning products and maybe also communal veggies/fruit. Also on occasion have a dope AF house party dancing, wine drinking, etc. Kitchen dancing is a thing. We are looking for warm hearted, interesting people to make a home with us, who also know how to keep shit clean and will hang out with us in the communal space. Also have your own interests and stuff going on. Looking for late 20s early 30s and like the sound of our (including your) home.

The deal:
We are happy with either short term or longer term stay housemates.
For short term we would offer you the room basically furnished (single bed, sheets, pillow, lamp, clothes storage) for $960 for four weeks, or $1440 for 6 weeks. (This is including all bills, no bond necessary)

Message Meg with some information about yourself if you want to get on board with this gem!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.