Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Rydalmere, Sydney.

South Street, Rydalmere, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome



Hello - we're a young working couple offering a room to rent in our house in Rydalmere.

What's included: private double bedroom, own bathroom, optional study, unlimited internet.

Electricity, gas and water would be split 3 ways. We haven't had a bill yet since we've only just moved in, but would estimate this to be approximately $100 per person / per quarter.

The room measures 2.8x3.6m, is carpeted, and had a large window. We're happy to offer it either furnished or unfurnished, depending on your needs.

Your own private bathroom (not an ensuite) has a combined bath/shower, toilet, vanity and mirror.

If you'd like, we've also got an private study available (this is the 3rd bedroom) for an extra $50 per week (making your weekly rent $220.00). The study is situated at the back of the house and measures 2.3x3.7m, is lino, and has 2 windows.

As for the rest of the house, there's a large living/sunroom, internal laundry, large kitchen and separate dining room / second living area.

There's a medium-sized, fully fenced backyard with under house storage too.

Our house is close to public transport links - there's a 524 bus stop right out the front and we're also within walking distance to Victoria Road / Silverwater Road (one bus to the city) and the Rydalmere Ferry Wharf. In terms of amenities, UWS is 3.4km, Macquarie Uni is 9.2km, Parramatta is 4.8km and Woolworths is 650m.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with a couple - Melissa (26) and Alex (30). We both work regular full-time hours - Melissa is a project manager (advertising) and Alex is a mechanic.

Our new housemate MUST be a dog-lover, because you'll be sharing the house with two indoor dogs - Franklin (4, beaglier) and one other (we're currently looking to adopt a 2nd dog). If you have your own pets, please feel free to contact us as this could potentially be an option too (provided all of them get along!)

Please feel free to contact us if you've got any questions. Looking forward to hearing from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.