Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newport, Melbourne.

Laurie Street, Newport, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

We have a very modern house in Newport with a generous sized spare bedroom and large private bathroom (shower, separate bath and toilet) which we are looking to rent.

There is heaps of storage available, including a large built-in wardrobe in the bedroom.

We are only 15 mins walk (or a 3 min bus ride) to Newport Station, and very close to the stunning Newport Lakes Reserve.

The house is also quiet, set back off the street, has a sunny courtyard area, a large kitchen, separate laundry room, and the spare room is set away from the living areas.

More about the Flatmates

A bit about ourselves...

We're two 30 year old professionals - I work at a digital agency in South Melbourne, and my wife Vanessa is an HR Manager at a not-for-profit in the city.

We also have a rather adorable 1 year old Cocker Spaniel called Frank, who gives cuddles to anyone and everyone!

We are social people, but past the phase of late nights and house parties. Nowadays we enjoy relaxing with wine and Netflix, and are proud of the home we have built.

We are looking for a responsible and likeminded housemate, who is respectful and easy-going. A sense of humour, friendly nature (and a love of dogs) will ensure we get on just fine!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.