Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Station Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of Stay4 months to 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

This room is cosy and sunny, with high ceilings. It is the quietest room in the house, and closest to the kitchen and bathroom. The house is an old one storey terrace house in the centre of Melbourne. It has recently had new carpet and paint inside, and everything is in great working order. There is a washing machine and dryer in the laundry and washing line over the paving out the back. Carlton North is a quiet neighbourhood with lots of cafes and boutique shops, and friendly people who love walking their dogs. The University of Melbourne is half an hour's walk away, but much quicker if you catch a tram. There are three different tram routes within ten minutes walk of the house, and numerous buses. There is also an IGA 15 minutes walk from the house, a Woolworths within 20 minutes, and a Coles within half an hour's walk away. There is plenty of on-street parking in front of the house, permits required for residents (free student permits available). Close to parks, a library, and the post office.

More about the Flatmates

I am sadly moving to Sydney, leaving behind Tahlia and Catherine. There are five months left on our lease (ends mid January 2017), and I am replacing myself. They are both full time students; one studying Medicine and one Law at the University of Melbourne. The girls are neat and keep a clean house, but are also quite relaxed. With busy Uni schedules they enjoy a quiet household, but also like to throw in the occasional social occasion or adventure.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.