Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Courtney Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

It's a room in the living room fully divided from the big living room. It is for one person. The apartment is located in North Melbourne which is a quite place but close to CBD (10mins walk) and accessible by public transport. It has a gym just at the door for free to use. Very comfortable living condition. The room is quite big and neat with a single bed, two wardrobes and a big desk. We have huge living room, spacious kitchen and bathroom and two other nice roommates . So 3 people in total (maximum) will be residing here. Bond is for two weeks rent. Bills are split. Feel free to contact me to arrange an inspection!

More about the Flatmates

One of the roomates is studing Japanese in RMIT who is Australian. The other boy is Italian who is working in a pizza shop. Both of them are very kind, sociable and respectful. I am a kindergarten teacher who lives just next door has a psychology degree (So does my roommate and we both are very creative and musical) . People in the neigbourhood are very friendly. I guess the downside is the room is in the living room. But my last tenant who came from London had been living here for over five months and he absolutely loved it. My current tenant has been so generous to help me to renovate the room as well as get new furnitures to relive the public space, hoping whoever lives here comfortable and happy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Akita Japanese RestaurantClose by
Metropolitan HotelClose by
Turf Club Bar & CafeClose by
Bobbie PeelsClose by
Famous Hot Pot3 min walk
Ample Cafe & Bar3 min walk
Table By S4 min walk
bunga Decoration4 min walk
5punt164 min walk
23 Restaurant4 min walk
Commerso Restaurant4 min walk
Maison Kreyol4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Queensberry St/Peel St #11 Close by
Flemington Rd/Peel St #12 Close by
Haymarket/Elizabeth St #9 3 min walk
Royal Melbourne Hospital/Flemington Rd #14 5 min walk
Royal Melbourne Hospital/Royal Pde #10 5 min walk
William St/Victoria St #9 6 min walk
Howard St/Victoria St #9 6 min walk
Victoria St/Peel St #10 6 min walk
Peel St/Victoria St #8 6 min walk
Chetwynd St/Victoria St #10 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Dowling Pl/Wreckyn St 3 min walk
Courtney St/Wreckyn St 4 min walk
Melbourne University/Pelham St 5 min walk
Royal Melbourne Hospital/Grattan St 5 min walk
Barry St/Grattan St 7 min walk
Melbourne University/Grattan St 8 min walk
Melbourne University/Royal Pde 8 min walk
Harcourt St/Courtney St 9 min walk
O'Shanassy St/Errol St 9 min walk
Royal Melbourne Hospital/Royal Pde 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Excel Food Mart4 min walk
Urban Hub FoodStore4 min walk
North Melbourne IGA X-press7 min walk
Vic Market Organics8 min walk
سوق الصواريخ9 min walk
Australian Souvenir Factory Outlet9 min walk
North Melbourne SUPA IGA9 min walk
FoodWorks North Melbourne9 min walk
Pukara Estate9 min walk
Appetite On Errol9 min walk
Asian Grocery Citimart10 min walk
시티마트110 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Melbourne Business School9 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street12 min walk
University of Melbourne, Parkville13 min walk
RMIT, City18 min walk