Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle, Newcastle.

Hunter Street, Newcastle, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome


Hi WELCOME !! to the beach study house....

i am in the process of applying for 3 bedroom houses close to the beach and newcastle CBD.
The house will be large enough 3 people will medium to big rooms at least one bathroom and a decent size kitchen and living area. Rent will be approx 170 each and bills will be split.
Applicants will need to be tidy clean and respectful of personal space and lifestyle. Positive friendly and easy going personality's with long term rental agreement is preferred. No smoking and no pets.. we are open minded relaxed and looking to make long mutual respecting friendships to create a relaxed but fun home. Would prefer mature applicants with a steady job who has long term goals for living in the Newcastle area. Students are welcome to apply , I am a student also and hope to have a quiet but still friendly environment to study and have well deserved down time. It wont be a party house , so no drugs or random people onsite, however the occasional party and gathering would be nice to keep the fun happy vibes :). I hope to have a home based on open communication and respect where we can all freely have our say and be open to accommodate for everyone's needs. A balance of both quiet tidy respectful vibes with friendly open approachable and fun vibes. if this sounds like the home for you please contact me.

More about the Flatmates


I have already have one other flatmate who will be ready to move in by September :)

MYSELF (Kerstie)
i am a full time student studying psychology i graduate at the end of the year but i intend to finish my masters so i have another 3 years minimum left. I work casually as a support worker this is where i met the other house mate (Nick), we both are ambitious and committed to our jobs. I hope to get more permanent work by the end of the year. I work a lot of night shifts and weekends and my days off are spent studying and working out... my down time is usually school holidays or the occasional weekend off. I like a quiet relaxing house when i am studying and working.. and occasionally like a fun more upbeat days where we can play music talk laugh and have gatherings.

is currently away on holidays and ready to move in next month. Nick works a lot .. he is also a support worker as well as managing hes own business. He works a lot of nights and weekends as well and when he is home he also needs quiet time to focus on hes business. However Nick is a social creature loves music and the occasional party , most of the time he will go out to party. Nick is friendly and loves a good positive conversation ( like myself ).

We are both similar in what we want in terms of the house and house mates, we are friendly open minded happy life loving people and hope to find a roomy who is like-minded.

we will be applying for houses this month to move in by September... so APPLY now :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.