Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sunflower Street, Wynnum, Brisbane

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableMar 31, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$225
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Pets considered
Students accepted
Children considered

Room available for rent in a Private Rental off a quiet street in Wynnum. 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2 car garage with a back yard and great people!

The property is located within a 10 minute walk to Wynnum Central Train Station and the town shopping area which includes your main shopping needs + doctors, cafes and pubs. The Wynnum esplanade and Wynnum Plaza are about a 5 minute drive. A only a short drive to get onto the motorway.

The property is only 9 months old and includes:
- 4 Bedrooms
- 2 Bathrooms
- 2 Car Garage with remote and internal lock access + on street parking
- Air Conditioning in the lounge room
- Spacious, open planned living area which leads out to the patio
- Back yard with compost and cloths line
- Modern Kitchen with dishwasher
- Security screens throughout
- Fully furnished living area and equipped kitchen and laundry

You will have your own private room which includes a ceiling fan and a built in robe, and ensuite.

This is a private rental which is overseen by a landlord who lives close by in Manly. Your rent will be $225.00 per week, which includes:
- Room + Ensuite
- water (up to $450 per qtr excess split evenly)
- electricity(up to $450 per qtr excess split evenly)
- access to park in the garage (we run off a first in best dress system in regards to parking)
- Internet with 1000GB per month (for the whole house excess split evenly)
- Lawn and yard maintenance (Our Landlord handles this)

As long as we do not exceed our maximum for water and electricity you will have no other expenses other than general house hold stuff when it is required and your own food. There is a small amount of storage available if needed.

We share house cleaning with a weekly floor/house clean and have a general rule of cleaning up after yourself in the common area so everyone can enjoy these facilities. We all enjoy to come home to a nice clean house. You will be required to pay bond ($900.00) + 2 weeks rent, the landlord will also require rental history and references on your behalf.

If you would like to book an inspection and come and meet us, please get in contact with our Landlord Scott.

Flatmates

A little bit about your flatmates:

We are a house of 2, with Chris (24) in his own private room and Casey (33) in her own private room. It is a nice, calm and relaxed environment, we all enjoy a chat and don’t mind diving deep with topics and subjects, we respect each other and each other's views and beliefs we enjoy having a few drinks and the movie night here and there together. We have all lived in share housing previously and understand the need for your own space and private time as well and enjoy going about day as needed throughout the house.

Casey works as nurse and works on a 24/7 roster, she is also a youth pastor for her local church which see’s her out and about most weekends. Chris works at the Port on a 7 on 7 off roster.

We have family and friends come to visit from time to time and have a guest room available to use with a double bed. We are generally a quiet house hold and respect each others shift times.

Scott on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Scott
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Stradbroke Ave at Carnation StreetClose by
Stradbroke Ave at Golf Club3 min walk
Stradbroke Ave at Davidson Street5 min walk
Tingal Rd at Berrima Street, stop 15 min walk
Tingal Rd at Wynnum RSL7 min walk
Tingal Rd at Leisure Centre, stop 27 min walk
Dibar St near West Ave, stop 997 min walk
Stradbroke Ave at Kitchener Park8 min walk
Andrew St near Ronald St stop 1008 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Kens Home3 min walk
Wynnum R.S.L Club5 min walk
Fig Restaurant & Bar8 min walk
Wynnum Pizza & Spare Ribs + Bar9 min walk
Wynnum Manly Fish Market9 min walk
Indian Spicy Villa9 min walk
Flames on Wynnum9 min walk
Has Partnership9 min walk
Pizza Hut Wynnum9 min walk
Capacillios Cafe10 min walk
Gum Sing Restaurant10 min walk
Tingal Road Seafoods10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Wynnum7 min walk
Wynnum Central station8 min walk
Wynnum North station17 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Wynnum Central9 min walk
Coles Supermarkets10 min walk
DRAKES SUPERMARKETS WYNNUM11 min walk
Wynnum Central Fresh12 min walk
Casa di Louie Restaurant13 min walk
Cut Price Wynnum North17 min walk
Four Square Convenience Store17 min walk
FoodWorks Wynnum West25 min walk
5 Star Supermarket26 min walk
SPAR Express27 min walk
+ Show more