Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

De Carle Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

1 bed flat for rent

One bedroom

One bedroom

1 Bedrooms

1 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
Length of Stay3 months to 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Why rent a room in a share-house when you can rent your own furnished one-bedroom apartment and have the whole place to yourself, where you will immediately feel at home?

I use the apartment as my home/office, but spend most of my time working and travelling outside of Australia (I am a documentary filmmaker). I am about to head O/S again, so I am looking to rent the entire apartment fully furnished, for a period of at least 3-6 months, and possibly longer (on a month-by-month basis after this).

It is located on the third floor of a small and very quiet block of apartments (12 in total) in the centre of Brunswick, only 50 metres from Sydney Rd (near corner Albion St). I know I’m biased, but it’s the best part of Brunswick, which has yet to be gentrified and still maintains its quirky multicultural feel.

Walking distance to pretty much everything you will want or need – cafes, restaurants, pubs (2 minute walk to the best pub in Melbourne, the Edinburgh Castle), supermarkets, library, banks, parks, etc.

The living room has large North-facing windows, which allow natural sunlight into the apartment all day – no need to turn the lights on at all during the day.

Good size kitchen table, which can be also used as desk if you wish to use the apartment as a home/office (as I do), and sturdy chairs. Super-comfy couch and arm chair, vintage coffee table and furniture. Also furnished with a large flat-screen television, and a top-quality electric piano keyboard (which can be removed if required).

There is a split system reverse cycle heating/cooling unit in the living space, and an electric wall heater that warms the space up great at night.

The kitchen is fully equipped with electric stove and under-bench oven, fridge, smoothie blender, and all utensils including pots and pans – and everything else you need to feel at home in the kitchen. Also includes clothes washer/dryer.

Large bedroom with built in robes, bed-side table with lamp, oil heater, and large East-facing windows for beautiful sunrises and uninterrupted views of the Dandenongs!

Spacious bathroom with bath, shower, toilet and wash basin.

The apartment is located in a secure building with security gates/entrance, and comes with it’s own designated undercover carspot.

There is a secure communal area to store bikes, and this space also includes a fixed clothesline, and small area to have a BBQ if you wish.

A 3 minute walk to the nearest tram stop on Sydney Rd (tram 19) and less than 5 minute walk to Anstey train station (Upfield). Both tram and train will take you directly into the city in 15-20mins. The Upfield bike path also runs along the train line, and will take you directly into the city.

Rent is $290 per week plus bills, with one months bond in advance. Internet will be an additional $20 per week (unlimited high-speed wifi).

The apartment is available from Wednesday 24th August.

I am looking for someone that is looking for a place to call home, someone mature and respectful who will treat the apartment and everything inside it well. But also someone who will also make good use of the apartment, and make my home their home.

If this sounds like you, please send me a message telling me a little bit about yourself, what you are looking for, your moving dates and how long you would be interested in renting the apartment. I look forward to hearing from you.



This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.