Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Little Maryvale Street, Toowong, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

The apartment is super close to Toowong Shopping Village (2 blocks), trains, buses, etc. It is fully furnished (not your room, that is yours to furnish as you like. Can discuss getting basic furniture for you if you need). Your room (for 1 person only, as per my agreement with real estate) would fit a double bed, possibly queen, and has built-in wardrobe and a nice bay window. You'd have full use of the main bathroom for yourself (except for visitors who would use it), and as long as you are clean and respectful of my possessions I am happy for you to use items such as kitchen appliances, couch, tv, cooking utensils, etc.

Electricity and internet are connected (not included in the rent - approx $150/quarter for electricity and $36/month for internet).

Main areas fully furnished with couches, dining table, appliances, balcony furniture, washing machine, etc. (will be buying more items for lounge area). Added some new photos, as you can see the bathroom is relatively new and the bedroom has a bay window.

More than happy to negotiate length of stay, furnishings, and rent amount of you're really keen on the place.

Flatmates

G'day there,

moved into this new place and looking for someone to share with.

I am 30, work fulltime in an office and am busy most evenings (volunteering work, health and fitness activities, etc), so when home like to relax.

Am more than happy for you to have friends over and make full use of the apartment (mi casa su casa) but this would not suit a real party animal (no smoking and no drugs).

I am really looking for someone who is friendly and easy going, who cleans (without being asked - wipes up, vacuums, etc) is respectful, who pays all bills on time and who I can get along with.

This is my home and I would hope you would feel welcome here.

I have a rental agreement with a real-estate for a year till 19 August 2017. I would be more than happy to draw up an agreement between us as required or have you on the lease (there may be charges for this with real estate).

Any questions please email me in the first instance (as I said I work full time). And if the ad is still up, the place will most likely still be available... So please send more than that question in your first message.

Cheers,
Will :)

Will on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Will
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

Sherwood Rd at Kensington Terrace, stop 21Close by
Ascog Tce at Quinn Street, stop 17Close by
Dean St at Dovercourt Road, stop 20a4 min walk
Ascog Tce near Jephson St, stop 165 min walk
Sherwood Rd at Toowong West, stop 205 min walk
Ascog Tce at Norwood Street, stop 195 min walk
Jephson St at Toowong5 min walk
Sherwood Rd at Jephson St, stop 22/155 min walk
Woodstock Rd near Pioneer St, stop 206 min walk
Sherwood Rd at Jephson St, stop 15/226 min walk
Jephson St near Ventnor St, stop 146 min walk
Woodstock Rd near Miskin St, stop 207 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Nanis Cooking Class3 min walk
John & Beth Cook: Herbalife Independent Distributor5 min walk
Hanaro Mart(Toowong)5 min walk
Coles Supermarkets7 min walk
Coles Toowong7 min walk
Woolworths Toowong7 min walk
Fruity Capers7 min walk
Market of Asia8 min walk
Brisbane Acupuncture & Natural Therapies®10 min walk
Toowong Convenience Store10 min walk
Flannerys Taringa22 min walk
Helen market22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Covet Bar & Restaurant4 min walk
Jephson Hotel4 min walk
Genkotsu Ramen Toowong5 min walk
Miko's Bento5 min walk
Tokyo Express5 min walk
Josie North5 min walk
7-Eleven Toowong5 min walk
Suncrane Japanese5 min walk
The Coffee Lounge5 min walk
Jackpot Dining6 min walk
Oz Sushi6 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Toowong8 min walk
Taringa19 min walk
Auchenflower20 min walk