Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Powell Street, Waterloo, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJun 11, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$440
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Excellent ground floor apartment with covered outdoor entertainment area and large court yard with a private courtyard off the open room.

You will only have one roommate as opposed to 2 or 3 or 4 like most of the apartments listed on here for the same price, and I am hardly ever home so essentially you will have the place to yourself most of the time, which is always a bonus!

Apartment includes dishwasher, gas stove, oven, small box storage area, hidden fridge compartment, and deep sink in laundry closet with internal laundry facilities. You will have your own large bathroom. Plenty of street parking day or night and one car space available. Outdoor pool set in the middle of the secure complex.

Unbeatable location with Green Square station a 6 minute walk away, frequent bus to the CBD is half a block away, Uber from a night out in Kings Cross/Rocks is about $10.

Flatmates

I'm a friendly, outgoing, young professional working full time in the CBD. I enjoy being active and playing various sports for fun, exploring and meeting new people, and gaming to fill the time throughout the week. I tend to be very independent and mostly enjoy chilling when I get home after work if I'm not already out and about.

I try to be conscientious and considerate of those I live with and am looking for the same in return. I'm generally quiet, especially if I come home late or wake up early, I clean and wash up any mess I make shortly after making it (cooking a meal or using laundry facilities), and I keep any clutter contained to my room if I have any at all.

I like to organise my own food situation and I normally cook all my meals for the week in one day.


Contact Ben
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Ambience CafeClose by
Cafe T'sClose by
P L CafeClose by
The Freedom HubClose by
P&L auto repairClose by
Indian Leaf3 min walk
Porcorosso3 min walk
AllSpice Thai Kitchen3 min walk
Supreme Pizza4 min walk
85℃ Daily Cafe4 min walk
Cuppa Flower4 min walk
Zetland Hotel4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Green Square SupermarketClose by
마스야5 min walk
CHERY SHOP9 min walk
Fourth Village Providore - Waterloo9 min walk
IGA Alexandria9 min walk
Split Rock10 min walk
New One One Mart10 min walk
Wholefoods House10 min walk
IGA X-press East Waterloo10 min walk
Coles Supermarkets10 min walk
Taste Growers Market10 min walk
Zetciti Asian Supermarket11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Bourke St At Powell StClose by
O'Dea Av Before Bourke StClose by
Bourke St Opp Powell StClose by
Elizabeth St At Allen StClose by
O'Dea Av After Bourke StClose by
Waterloo Park, Elizabeth St3 min walk
Elizabeth St Before Bourke St3 min walk
Bourke St At McEvoy St4 min walk
Elizabeth St Before McEvoy St4 min walk
Joynton Av At Austin Gr5 min walk
O'Dea Av Opp Joynton Av5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Green Square10 min walk
Redfern24 min walk