Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Larrakeyah, Darwin.

Doctors Gully Road, Larrakeyah, Darwin

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

The apartment is spacious and on the fourth floor with beautiful sunset views. The main area is furnished, bedroom unfurnished. Underground secure parking, and fob passes to get in, it's a really safe building. The complex also has a lovely long pool and barbecue area.

The room fits a queen sized bed and bedside table, current flatmate also has a cube storage block and massive TV. The room also has a built in wardrobe. You'll have your own bathroom (the main bathroom) - this is also where the washing machine/dryer is.

The apartment is really nice and super close to the city, easy walk home from a night out. The front entrance is on Mitchell St but it's down the quiet end so you don't hear any of the shenanigans of the city. It's also an incredibly quiet building, occaisionally you can hear voices in the corridor, but nothing from other apartments, and nothing can be heard between bedrooms.

Bills are only electricity and internet. Internet is $40 a month, and electricity is normal prices for Darwin. Water is included in the rent.

More about the Flatmates

I'm a 22yo professional who's been living in Darwin since the start of this year. I like my own space, but I'm always happy to sit down and watch a movie with a flatmate. I generally don't drink on weeknights, but happy to relax on weekends. I'm looking for someone who isn't going to have wild parties, but is happy to be sociable. Ideally I'm looking for a flatmate who turns into a friend.

I'm about to sign a new 12 month lease, ideally I'm looking for someone to sign with me and be a co-tenant, but am happy to discuss this.

Previous flatmate is moving out because she wants to own a dog and the apartment is not pet friendly.

Happy to negotiate move in dates.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.