Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Balmain, Sydney.

Foy Street, Balmain, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

The town house is in close proximity to all the great things Balmain offers; a flourishing village life, plenty of pubs, cafes and walks, and is close to city. It is also a quiet neighbourhood away from all the city noise but still very close to the city. The place has a communal shared indoor complex pool, sauna, gym and we already have Foxtel.

The two rooms have a built in wardrobe and comes furnished with a bed, and desk. The rest of the townhouse is fully furnished. There is safe off-street parking. The house has fast internet.

If you rely on public transport it's an easy 8 minutes to the bus stop, and total of 10 to 15 minutes commute into the city. If you prefer, it's a nice and easy 30 minute walk into the city. If you intend to be around New Year's eve, the view of fireworks down the road is downright spectacular as a prized vantage point (only to open to local residents).

Flatmates

I am a professional male who is sports minded (tennis) and social. I work irregular long day time hours and occasionally travel.

I am after either one flatmate or two, to share two rooms. My flatmates were two students, who have to moved from city campus to out West. If one flatmate, you may convert the 2nd bedroom to a study or multi-use, and you will therefore have your own bathroom, separate shower and bath. Having shared with male and female flatmates from all background, I feel comfortable sharing with a wide range of people. People I shared with have remained life long friends. I share best with flatmates who are independent, tidy, and can share general house work.

The bedrooms are furnished and immediately available. Ideally I am after flatmate/s who can commit to at least 6 months of more, but will consider all circumstances.

I am available to meet up after 6 pm most days and on Saturdays. Sorry, my Sundays are taken up with tennis, unless you want to catch up on Sunday evening.

The rent is $280 per room.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.