Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Tamarama, Sydney.

Wonderland Avenue, Tamarama, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay2 weeks to 4 weeks
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$360
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Huge open bedroom with balcony available for short term rent in a beautiful light and airy 4 bedroom house in Tamarama. Our home is 5 min walk away from Tamarama Beach, and 10minutes from the famous Bondi Beach.

It's available for rent between 20th August and 19th Sept - offer discount below:
Full 4 Weeks: $1400
3 Weeks: $1125
2 Weeks: $850
The Space

Mediterranean style house with wooden flooring throughout. Beautiful open plan kitchen with bar tops and range style oven. Cosy adjoining living room which has access to a small garden to the back of the house with a built in pool!
Two the front of the house we have a wrap around balcony with views out towards Tamarama & small ocean viewing.

Guest Access

Guess will have access to the garage for storage if needed, washing machine, and shared bathroom. Alongside usual kitchen, lounge area, wifi etc...

Interaction with Guests

I will not be present during this 4 week period as I will be traveling back home.
The house will be shared with 2 other girls and a guy (late 20's/early 30's) all professionals who work during the day (week day).

The Neighbourhood

Tamarama is a lovely peaceful neighbourhood with it's own beach and parks.
The house is located a couple of streets back from the beach and to get there is only 5 mins.
Bondi Beach is around a 10min walk away and is great buzzing area for restaurants/cafes/shops and evening nightlife.
The house has a cafe, post office and laundry service just 2 mins away. Also the same distance from bus routes towards Bondi Junction (access to Airport & Sydney City etc...)

Getting Around

Yes, 4 mins walk away there is a bus stop which travels to Bondi Junction - roughly every 15mins. If you walk only 10mins from the apartment you will reach Bondi Road with bus links to the city (every 5/10mins).
The apartment is only 25mins from the airport via taxi or you can get the train to central station and swap trains for Bondi Junction for a more reasonable price. This journey would maybe take 40mins.
There is car parking readily available on the streets near the apartment

Other Things to Note

As mentioned above you will be sharing the house with 3 people. They work during the week so will be out of the house from about 7.30am until anytime between 6.30pm and 9.30pm (they usually go the gym or are out for meals etc...). In the week the house is quiet and they tend to go to bed 10pm ish and are usually out at the beach/surfing/lunches at the weekend.

More about the Flatmates

I go away on holiday for 4 weeks from the 20th August until 19th September and would love to rent my bedroom out whilst I am away.
Sharing with 3 great room mates - 2 girls and 1 guy all in their early 30's! All friendly and would be happy to show you around the area should you need it!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Fletcher St Near Dudley StClose by
Denham St Near Fletcher StClose by
Dudley St Near Fletcher StClose by
Tamarama Marine Dr Near Tamarama Park~ 3 min walk
Tamarama Marine Dr Opp Tamarama Park~ 3 min walk
Dellview St Near Fletcher St~ 4 min walk
Dellview St Opp Gaerloch Av~ 4 min walk
Bondi Rd Near Dudley St~ 5 min walk
Pacific St Near Gaerloch Av~ 5 min walk
Bondi Rd Near Denham St~ 5 min walk
Bondi Rd Opp Dudley St~ 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

M Deli CafeClose by
Barlovento~ 3 min walk
Fontana Di Bondi~ 4 min walk
The Corner House~ 4 min walk
No Name Italian Restaurant~ 4 min walk
Bondi Road Seafoods~ 4 min walk
The Dandylion Bondi~ 4 min walk
Stuffed Beaver~ 5 min walk
The Health Emporium~ 5 min walk
Hytone Bakery~ 5 min walk
Panama House~ 5 min walk
Sefa Kitchen~ 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Health Emporium~ 5 min walk
Bondi Fruit, Veg & Deli~ 5 min walk
Centwise Fruit Market~ 5 min walk
Ere Perez Natural Cosmetics~ 6 min walk
Krinsky's~ 9 min walk
Spyro~ 10 min walk
Kemenys Food & Liquor Store~ 11 min walk
Marx Grocer~ 13 min walk
IGA Bondi~ 14 min walk
Redpawpaw Pty Ltd~ 14 min walk
Earth Food Store~ 14 min walk
Harris Farm Markets Bondi Beach~ 15 min walk
+ Show more