Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Upper Coomera, Gold Coast.

Merton Drive, Upper Coomera, Gold Coast

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Pets considered
Students accepted

Move In Date is negotiable.

$165 covers the room rent only but if you have a small dog, I am very open to having them stay. Bear in mind, Rent would increase to $215 / wk if that was the case.

The room is a good size with a single wardrobe, lots of window light and private outlook - no-one looking in with blinds open. Easily fit a queen, side table and tall boy. You have your own large bathroom with shower and bath that you would share with any of our visitors. Your room and bathroom are at the opposite ends of the house to mine. There is a double garage but off street driveway parking only, is on offer. I currently rent out the front area as a caravan spot however, if you have a boat or extra vehicle, then we can discuss and work something out.

It is a 3brm, 2bath duplex so a room each for you and me and a spare room for guests. I have the master with ensuite. All areas are furnished except your room. There is lovely, tiled outdoor patio and seating area. The yard is fully concreted with a high block-out fence. A locked gate opens onto a grassy reserve and walking track. Stevie is a patio/indoor/outdoor dog (there is a small pet door). She just hangs out on the patio or inside with me and she sleeps in my room. I would be fine if you and yours did the same. She can be temperamental with other dogs so commitment would all dependent on the fur-babies!

I think it's important to specify the curly stuff now:
Definitely no smokers please.
Environmentally conscious, recycle that which is possible.
The house, including your/visitors bathroom, kitchen and living areas are very clean and tidy and this is important to me and for me to tell you this. I'm not fastidious but I do respect communal living areas and don't leave things lying out or around. I was brought up to get the chores done on Sat am. that way, the rest of the weekend is all mine :-) I believe if you keep the place tidy as you go, keeping it clean is not such a chore. I am house proud and looking for someone who likes to live in a nice home.

There is a new front-loader and oldish-fridge. We are located 2mins from Coles, 4mins from bus stop that takes you to and from Coomera station. Bus ride 10mins.

Your monthly Bills equate APPROXIMATELY as follows (rounded up):
$38.00 Internet ADSL2+ (incl. Phone Line)
$38.00 Electricity
$55.39 Water (we wld split the bill)
______
$135 / mth of $35 / wk

Bond is 4 weeks due on move in date
Rent 2 weeks in advance eg. on 10-Sep-16 you pay 4 wks rent (as well as 4 wks Bond) then 2 weeks later on 28-Sep-16 you pay 2 weeks rent then 2 weeks later another 2 weeks and so on. This way, you only have to give 2 weeks notice when you leave and you have already paid your rent for those last two weeks.

More about the Flatmates

I work full-time M-F so enjoy spending time at home on the evenings and weekends. I am straight and 43yrs young at heart. I enjoy watching (reality!) TV and movies, taking my dog for walks, travelling. I'm hoping to go away for 3 weeks over Xmas and a flatmate that could mind Stevie for me would be a bonus - as I would mind your dog when you are away. I like a social wine or cold beer on a hot avo. though I must admit, I'm a lightweight these days.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.