Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, Melbourne.

Story Street, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hey legends,

Our Parkville palace has a sweet room at the front up for grabs. The house is an awesome Victorian terrace house, it has a lot of character and it's frigging huge! The room itself has a huge window with heaps of natural light coming through, wooden floor boards and a whole wall of built in wardrobes. What more could you want? We're looking for someone who wants to get in amongst it and will act like more of a legendary mate than just a housemate so if you love sharing your life with people please keep reading..

We're right off Royal Parade and right next to Melbourne Uni so it's a pretty epic location. It's close to almost everything, we've strolled back drunk from everywhere from Brunswick, Fitzy and Carlton. It's a ridiculously easy lifestyle if you work near the city and you'll always come home to a bunch of awesome housemates who'll always have dinner or beers ready.

We are looking for someone between 20-30 years old with a job and who can adult well.. You have to be clean and tidy, but other than that just be yourself and we'll get along just fine. We're all really good mates who love a beer/banter and take the piss out of each other on the reg.. So if you love getting amongst it and don't take yourself too seriously please flick me a little blurb about yourself! The room is 953 bucks a month and bond is 800, but really you're investing in some great mates and a huge house. We're all excited to meet you so hopefully we'll have you over for a beer or a cuppa this week coming. The room is available on or around the 25th of August so plenty of time to get ready.

Don't hesitate to ask any questions,

peace guys ✌️

More about the Flatmates

You'll be sharing your awesome life with the four of us:

Mads - 27 year old frother who can talk a leg off a chair. She's a full time social work student, part time wine drinker with a degree in sassy.

Sam - 24 year old bloke who is probably the most responsible of us all. He works full time at the RMIT and moonlights as the popular rapper White Rice every Tuesday and Thursday*.

Sasi - 26 year old Sri Lankan Prince/boy genius who will probably end up saving the world with some invention. He's doing his masters at Melbourne Uni in something very important and complicated.

Jim - 23 year old innocent studying his final year of glorified First aid (Paramedics).. Froths the footy, acts like he can surf and loves a good laugh at his expense.

(*Bio may or may not be true)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.