Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Brisbane.

Musgrave Street, West End, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Beautiful near-new unit in the heart of West End. A stone's throw from the famous Davies Park Markets and only a few blocks from the hustle and bustle of Boundary St. City Glider stops just one street away and most amenities are within a ten minute walk of the unit. Bedroom will comfortably fit a double bed and desk, with giant standing wardrobes included. You'll have your own bathroom and there's a reasonable amount of storage available as well. There's a balcony with city views and the living space is quite large for a unit. Secure swipe entry, swimming pool and gym in the complex. The unit will be partly furnished, so if you have stuff of your own it would most certainly be welcome. Bedroom unfurnished. Weekly rent varies depending on whether or not you want to use the carpark (we'll rent it out if not) and how much furnishing I'll need to do (I'm currently in the market for a washing machine, fridge, vacuum cleaner, pots and pans). Ideally looking for someone who wants to stay for at least six months.

Please note these photos are of the unit next door, so the layout is identical but mirrored.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be sharing with me, a 28 year-old who works full time in the arts and is planning to return to a Masters at UQ next year. I'm pretty social, get out and about a lot and have been known to spend hours in the kitchen on a Sunday. I don't mind a drink and a chat at home, and will host the occasional dinner party, but will otherwise take my socialising out. I'm clean and considerate, happy to hang and happy to let people do their own thing. While I'm not a vegetarian I don't eat much meat so I'm open to accommodating someone who is looking for a meat-free household. You'll also be sharing with Kyla, a medium lab cross poodle. I'm super fortunate to work somewhere that allows dogs, so she'll rarely be at home if I'm not. Her most unfortunate trait is that she's not at all discerning about people or animals. She loves them all.

I'm looking for someone who wants to enjoy a relaxed home environment and is happy to bring up issues as they arise. Unfortunately the unit won't be able to accommodate any more pets, but I can promise Kyla will share her love with you if you want it.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.