Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Mary Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Our housemate finished her last semester and ready to head back her home. Therefore, we are looking for a new housemate to take her lovely room.

Available on 18th Dec 2017 (Please arrange a time for inspection)
Minimum stay 2 months 4 weeks bond

Sorry~ no couple, no pets, no smoking, no party person, thanks.

This townhouse is in a quiet street near Flemington Road, conveniently close to the city, uni and hospital with good public transport connections. Suitable for professionals or students.

About the house:
This modern and light-filled three-bedroom townhouse is laid out over three levels. Ground level has a bedroom, laundry, first level two bedrooms and two bathrooms, and the second is an open plan kitchen and living area with balcony. The house is fully-furnished by us. You can just move in.

Rooms for rent
This bedroom on level 1 is spacious (about 3.2m x4m), with a large built-in wardrobe (full wall length!!), air conditioner and heater. It's furnished with queen bed, a side table, a study desk and a chair.

please note, the photos for the bed room is marketing photos from realestate.com. The bedroom looks more furnished now. (and in a light colour finished)

Bill & Others
Internet is included in the rent. Other bills are shared.
The garage has some space to store a bicycle and a few boxes.
On-street Parking permit is applicable

PLEASE COME, CHECK AND TALK TO US.

Some extra information for this area~

Public transport:
5 mins walk to 55 Tram to and 59 Tram
8 mins walk to 19 Tram
20 mins walk or 7 mins cycle to the heart of Melbourne University
10 mins to Melbourne Central trains and shopping

Shopping:
IGA express around the corner
Queen Victoria Markets not far
Woolworths, Coles ALDI and Asian supermarkets with easy reach by bicycle and PT

Entertainment:
North Melbourne - Errol Street restaurant, cafes and bars, including Auction Rooms, The Leveson, and Joe Taylors to mention a few
Carlton - Lygon Street restaurants and bars
City, Brunswick and Southbank within easy reach
Roal Park and several street corner parks in walking distance

Flatmates

About the housemates
You will share this lovely place with us and one other housemate and we all from different national backgrounds. (4 in total) My partner and I are professionals working in the local area. All of us are busy people and sometimes working from home. We enjoy reading, cooking, exploring the city and having our friends over to visit or a meal. We seek similar minded people - professionals or students - that are friendly, considerate, take responsibility to share keeping the house tidy, and pay rent and bills on time.

Please text messages first, we will get back to you after working hours

Cheers :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.