Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Lucia, Brisbane.

Dengate Lane, Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

A great house in the vicinity of the university (walking distance - 15 mins) and the Toowong Village (5 mins), this property boasts of being close to all public transports (402/412/411/414 at 2 min bus stop and 432/427/428 at 5 min bus stop) with a lovely backyard, lawn, parking space for 2 cars and a balcony. The house is fully furnished with all modern day appliances and however your room to be is unfurnished but it has a portable aircon. High Speed internet is available at a nominal rate of $20 a month and electricity bills are shared between the three at almost $10-15 per week per share, paid quarterly. You will be sharing a big bathroom just with one tenant. The property is managed by a rental agency so they take away all the headaches for maintenance. The rent includes water and gardening bills. The bond is $700 and is registered with RTA.

More about the Flatmates

The current housemates include a PhD student from Denmark and a postgraduate Indian. I have been staying in this wonderful house ever since I landed in Australia, 2 years ago. So, the house is extremely precious to me. The lease is till February, 2017, but can be renewed again for another 6 months. I'll be moving out as I plan to move in with my girlfriend.

We have no gender preference, just that you should be clean and tidy. We respect your privacy and you have the liberty to stay as you want. We want someone for a long term as we have renewed the lease for 6 months. The house is extremely beautiful and at a nice location, facing the Jack cook park and the Toowong club.

We are usually very quiet people and would want someone who is also quiet and living to themselves. We are pretty chilled out and laid back and would also entertain a house warming party or just a small get together with beer and barbecue. If you're interested do let me know, I can post you the room pictures and can also arrange for an inspection.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.