Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southport, Gold Coast.

Musgrave Avenue, Southport, Gold Coast

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMaximum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Room for one available from November 2016.

My partner and I stay in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment in a development known as Sphere, situated in Southport, Gold Coast, which is about 6km out of Surfers Paradise. This is super convenient for us because it is only 2 kilometers away from Griffith university, so commuting to and from uni is not difficult as we currently are studying Engineering. This of course means that the University Hospital is within walking distance too. The apartment is also 500m from the nearest bus stop, and 1.7 km from the light rail station (which runs all the way to Broadbeach).

The development itself includes a gym, plunge pools, sauna, spa and steam room, and a resident lounge, which is all ideal for fitness, relaxation and socializing. The room itself is furnished with a bed, and has access to wireless internet, which is included in the weekly rent. There is a secure basement parking spot available.

I am very sociable, friendly, and outgoing. I am a neat and tidy person, so I place emphasis on maintaining a clean and presentable apartment. Additionally, I am a non-smoker, and maintain my fitness by leading a healthy lifestyle, complete with exercise and healthy eating.

We are looking for someone who is reliable with prompt rent payment, trustworthy and neat, and of course a non-smoker. We are actually going to be overseas during the lease period for about 3 months, so an added bonus is that you will basically have the place to yourself.

Contact me if interested :)

More about the Flatmates

Both my partner and I live in the apartment. I am South African and he is American, and we are both studying Engineering at Griffith University. We are both very friendly and enjoy meeting new people. We are both into fitness, and therefore make good use of the gym, and especially the pool in summer! We also enjoy walking through the Musgrave Ave dog park which is right next door. We are looking for someone who is friendly and tidy, and does not smoke.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.