Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Moonee Ponds, Melbourne.

Ormond Road, Moonee Ponds, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay4 weeks to 3 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$146
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

This spacious town house has served as a home from home. Its a comfortable living space with great outdoor space for BBQ lovers and socialites. Truly an awesome place to live.

Inside: You will have a partly furnished private spacious double room with wardrobes (his and hers), bedside table, lamps and mattress.
Living area, dining and kitchen are equally large. All appliances come with the lease inc dishwasher, dryers, washing machine, cooker, fridge, microwave and utensils etc
Underfloor gas central heating through the entire house and WiFi.

Outdoors: Front and back yard, large out house, small shed. The backyard comes kitted with BBQ (new gas bottle), garden furniture, planted and grown vegetable patches and a HUGE lemon tree.

Location: 2 min walk to route 59 Trams (straight to flinder street in 20mins)
10 min walk to Ascot Vale train station (cragieburn line)

Freeways and toll roads are 5min drive, city 15min drive. FREE parking right outside front of the house.

Moone ponds: has loads of shops, restaurants and highpoint shopping centre is 5min tram ride from the house.

Bond: Couple, $810pp per month / Single $1620 per month
Rent: Couple, $586.50ppper month / Single $1173 per month

Bills: $ 70-90pp per month

Dates: Moving-in dates are flexible (no later than 5th Sep no earlier than 21st Aug)

Pretty central and awesome!

NOTE: 3 Months maximum stay

More about the Flatmates

Currently and reluctantly we are putting the room up for lease as myself and partner are off on an adventure. People who you will be sharing with are Tom a law student in his last year and currently Madison a music student in his last year. Both guys are very social, love a beer and BBQ like the rest of us but understandably keep themselves to themselves for studies when the time comes.

If you are an outgoing and an easy going couple or single person(s) this is the place for you.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Mt Alexander Rd/Ormond Rd Close by
Stuart St/Ormond Rd 3 min walk
Wordsworth St/Mt Alexander Rd 5 min walk
Montgomery St/Mt Alexander Rd 5 min walk
Ormond Park/Ormond Rd 6 min walk
Maribyrnong Rd/Ascot Vale Rd 7 min walk
Bank St/Ascot Vale Rd 7 min walk
Chaucer St/Ascot Vale Rd 8 min walk
McNae St/Dean St 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Ormond Rd/Mt Alexander Rd #30 Close by
Maribyrnong Rd/Mt Alexander Rd #30 Close by
Montgomery St/Mt Alexander Rd #31 5 min walk
Warrick St/Mt Alexander Rd #29 5 min walk
Maribyrnong Rd/Ascot Vale Rd #34 7 min walk
Ascot Vale Rd/Maribyrnong Rd #34 7 min walk
Chaucer St/Ascot Vale Rd #33 8 min walk
Middle St/Mt Alexander Rd #28 9 min walk
Moonee Ponds/Ascot Vale Rd #32 11 min walk
Moonee Ponds Junction/Pascoe Vale Rd #33 12 min walk
Moonee Ponds Junction/Pascoe Vale Rd #32 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

District 5 Bistro - $12 porterhouse steakhouse in Melbourne3 min walk
Ascot Vale Hotel3 min walk
Jovani's Pizza & Pasta3 min walk
Tramstop Bistro3 min walk
Nando's Ascot Vale3 min walk
Curry Culture3 min walk
Yim Yam3 min walk
Little Garden Cafe3 min walk
Juliet Louise3 min walk
New York Minute Moonee Ponds3 min walk
Moonee Ponds Club3 min walk
Italy 5284 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Azuleijo3 min walk
Little Garden Cafe3 min walk
Cheaper Buy Miles6 min walk
Bosconi Espresso Bar & Cafe12 min walk
Woolworths Moonee Ponds14 min walk
ALDI Moonee Ponds16 min walk
Fiji Products16 min walk
Ascot Market16 min walk
Demaria's17 min walk
Mothers' Pantry17 min walk
Yah Weh Asian Grocery17 min walk
Coles Supermarkets18 min walk
+ Show more