Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Nicholas Street, Newtown, Geelong

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Hi there,

My name is Travis and I'm looking for a housemate to help occupy this great rental in Newtown, Geelong.

A little about the house:

- Most important, it is warm in the winter and cool in the summer with split system AC and ducted heating

- It has 4 bedrooms in total, so plenty of space for storage, studies or hobby rooms!

- 2 spacious lounge rooms

- 1 X large modern bathroom with a 2nd separate toilet. Bathroom has shower and large bath with 2 sinks, large wall mirror with inbuilt cupboard space, and heated towel rack

- The kitchen is large and modern with plenty of pantry and bench space, gas cook top and electric dish washer

- Separate laundry, appliances ready to use!

- Double lock up garage, off street parking

- Small and secure garden and backyard area (gardener included in rent amount)

- House is furnished, you'll just need your bedroom contents!

- Internet included

For those of you that might not be familiar with Geelong, Newtown is a very central and trendy suburb, known for it's shopping and food culture. The house is 1 minute walk to small local supermarket and butcher. 5 minute walk to cafe strip and 20 minute walk into Geelong CBD. South Geelong train station is only 15 minute walk away and for those avid footy fans, Kardinia Park (Simmonds stadium) is only 10 minutes walk away.

Hopefully you....

The ideal tenant is hopefully a full time professional, who also doesn't mind company over at the house every now and then. Clean and also respectful.

Unfortunately the property has a strict no pet policy.

1 room available @ $180/week exc. bills.

Available as of Oct 9.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Flatmates

As for me, the housemate:

I'm a 32 year old male. I'm clean and respectful. I'm very easy going, enjoy a good chat, but also respect peoples' privacy. I'm not a party animal, but I do enjoy a casual drink, as well as listening to music, exercising, and some of my other hobbies include restoring old cars and football. I am self-employed and work full time as a painter & decorator.


Contact Travis
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Supermarkets

Newtown Grocery5 min walk
Newtown Friendly Grocer5 min walk
Friendly Grocer Newtown5 min walk
Organic Mojo9 min walk
Aphrasia St Milkbar10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Cairns Ave/West Fyans St 6 min walk
Belfast St/West Fyans St 6 min walk
Frier Reserve/West Fyans St 6 min walk
Frank St/West Fyans St 6 min walk
Bridge St/West Fyans St 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Classic Fireplaces & Barbecues7 min walk
Bai Thong Thai7 min walk
Sansai7 min walk
Silvio's Cafe7 min walk
The Newtown Provedore7 min walk
+ Show more