Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Perth.

Gwenyfred Road, Kensington, Perth

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$140
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hello!

My housemate and I have a room available in our townhouse in Kensington. It is in a very secure, quiet complex, close to (but not on) Canning Highway. We have easy access to the city and the freeway. The room has a small built-in robe and ducted air-conditioning. The house is light, bright and open plan downstairs, with bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs. There is a separate WC downstairs.

Preferably you would have your own bedroom furnishings, however the bedroom could be furnished if you need as our previous housemate has left a queen bed and desk, which we are otherwise selling.

You will be sharing the rather large bathroom with a tidy girl. It has a both a shower and bath! The rest of the house is fully furnished and has a laundry, gas cooking, lockable outdoor storage room, and a covered patio area in the back yard that's perfect for a BBQ.
On-street parking is available if you have a car, as we are currently occupying the garage.
Sorry to say no pets are allowed as per the strata regulations. :(
However, our lovely neighbour has a cute puppy that loves pats, and a couple of chilled cats may be spotted in complex from time to time (+/- pats).

Rent is $140 per week plus bills and we are connected to NBN. We use Stan but may be compelled to procure Netflix.

*Bonus* we don't have to pay for water consumption.. it's a strata related reason, but it works for us. :)

*our furnishings differ slightly from those pictured, as they are care of the real estate company. The layout is essentially the same though. :)

Flatmates

We are two female friends (27 and 30 years old) who are currently working in health and the legal sector. We both lead pretty sociable lives outside of the house but enjoy relatively quiet time when we come home. We are not into partying at our house and we respect each other’s space. Not to say that we don’t enjoy having friends over for a glass of wine!
After work we tend to chill and catch up about each others day and usually cook separately.

What we’re looking for: someone reliable, clean, trustworthy and social. We are renewing our 12 month lease as of mid-July and you will need to put your name on the lease as well (the real estate agents are a pretty good group).

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.