Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Chapman Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableJun 25, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hi future house mate :-)

Sadly our current house mate is moving back to Chile so we have one room available from the 25 of June 2018 in our spacious Victorian terrace house with a big bathroom to share. The room can come unfurnished or the existing furniture can be taken over from the previous tenant, price negotiable.
Rent is $864.87 pm plus bills (internet & amenities).

The house is conveniently located a 10-minute tram ride out of the city centre and a 10-minute walk to Errol Street or a 15 minute walk to the Queen Vic Market. We're around the corner from the Childrens Hospital and Royal Park, it's a nice and quiet location and if you don't fancy going to the Park you can relax in our backyard instead. We also have a small vegetable/herb garden in case you've got a green thumb ;-)

Smoking is strictly outside only, but we prefer non-smokers!

Flatmates

You'll be living with Chrissi & Tiffany, we're in our mid-twenties and early 30's.

We're friendly, clean, considerate and like to keep active. We're both out and about a lot but if we're home we're always up for a chat, like to organise the occasional housemate dinner at home or the pub around the corner or enjoy having movie nights. We like to go out on the weekend but also enjoy some quiet time, especially during the week.

Looking for a like-minded guy who's sociable but considerate of other people's space and around the same age bracket. This is a home and not a party house, though we do like having friends over for the occasional dinner and drinks and we do throw a legendary Halloween party each year :-)
In case you're new to Melbourne we'll make sure to take you out, show you the best brunch places and introduce us to our friends, we know what it's like to start over somewhere new.

You'll also be living with cat Merlin, he's very cute, house trained, loves to play and have cuddles. He's secretly the boss of the house ;-)
There's also rabbit Bunz, also very cute and house trained though he's outside most of the time.
And last but not least we've got Mr Fish, Merlin's best friend! ;-)

If this sounds like you then please message us, tell us a bit about yourself and then we can arrange for a viewing.
Sorry, no students or couples please!

Any questions, let us know :-)

Looking forward to meeting you!

Chrissi & Tiffany

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.