Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Annandale, Sydney.

Johnston Street, Annandale, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat

I have just secured the lease for a beautiful, charming 2 bedroom place in Annandale. It is bright and cosy and has a big outdoor deck with city views.
The room on offer is large, with built in wardrobe, natural sunlight and air flow, and would easily fit a queen bed, bedside table and desk.
We would share a bright, modern bathroom with combined shower/bathtub. Modern kitchen with gas stove available. Internal laundry.
The place is situated on a beautiful, scenic, safe main road of Annandale. Plenty of unlimited on-street parking so if you have a car this would never be an issue! Cafes, bus and light rail just over 5 minutes walk away. RPA hospital, University of Sydney, etc all within close proximity.
The place will be fully furnished but your room will be unfurnished (this could potentially be organised if needed).
I am hoping to find another female working professional who wants to live in a well maintained, cosy home. Someone that can co-sign the lease, pay bills on time and who will respect the property and keep it clean. Also really hoping to live with someone who feels more like a friend than someone I just share a space with (because life is too short!).
Also no pets allowed unfortunately.

More about the Flatmates

You would be sharing with one other person - me, a 27 year old female professional who works typical 9-530pm working hours. I am friendly and chatty and keep it pretty low key during the week - cooking, gym, chilling with my laptop multitasking in front of TV shows most weeknights (the Bachelor and Bachelorette are my guilty pleasures (#sorrynotsorry) :P
I am usually out and about on the weekends and often visit family and friends so you might have the place to yourself occasionally which might be a bonus! I would be looking to have friends over occasionally for dinner/wine (you'd be welcome to join of course). Wouldn't mind if you do the same, but not keen to share with someone who has other people over constantly or thinks of it as a party house.

If you think we would get along I would love to hear from you! I am moving in sat August 20 so am hoping to meet people this week and next :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.