Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sandy Bay, Hobart.

Dalkeith Court, Sandy Bay, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$100
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi there,

Whether you enjoy a well-earned drink after a hard weeks work/uni in the luscious afternoon sun on the top balcony, or prefer to chill out by the backyard fire while the wallabies and ring-tails surround you, this is the place for you!

Located about 10 min walk from the main uni campus, the house itself is essentially split between three-levels:

Top: Sunny kitchen, spacious living room and balcony overlooking backyard with firepit and adjacent council reserve.

Middle: Bedrooms, laundry and bathrooms

Bottom: Wooden deck with bbq and covered work/entertainment area with work bench, dartbord, fridge etc.

We are looking for someone quiet and clean. If you're looking at doing your own thing no worries, we respect that, but otherwise are more than happy for the occasional communal cooking, boardgame and drinks on the weekend. We experiment a lot with smoking all kinds of meat and campfire cooking and are more than happy to share the delicious results.

Anyways, if this appeals to you, send us a message and we'll go from there.

Bureaucracy:

Rent: $100/week
Internet: $20/month
Power: Shared equally three-ways
To 04 avoid 59 this 46 early 28 bird 73 rubbish. I'm sure you'll figure it out (text only please)

More about the Flatmates

You would be sharing with two flatmates, a fire engineer (Tasmanian) and me, PhD student at IMAS (German). Both 27 and male. We enjoy a productive, quiet environment during the week, but don't mind a bit of a shindig on the weekend. Both left-leaning, we are quite social and well into the outdoors, frequently heading out for a bushwalk.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.