Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Pitt Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$375
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Welfare welcome

This sunny, comfortable and fully furnished double room is in a huge, beautiful two-bedroom apartment and in an amazing location. You will only be sharing with one other person (me). Secure parking is available in the building.

I own the apartment so it really feels like a welcoming, cosy home. It is carefully decorated and furnished with nice wooden furniture. It really is a very enjoyable place to live with beautiful floorboard, two balconies and great hot water pressure. The view from the apartment is onto the gardens. The apartment block really deserves its name: ‘Phillip Gardens’.

The room is cosy and very clean with plenty of storage space, a big separate bathroom with shower and a bath tub.

Fabulous location only 8 minutes walk to Redfern Station and Redfern bars, pubs, cafes and shops.

More about the room and apartment:

Located on beautiful Pitt Street in Redfern, this cosy private bedroom is situated in a quiet, leafy and secured apartment block. The flat is fully furnished - including a BBQ and a fancy water filter :) It is very sunny with floorboard and two balconies, a big living room and a fully equipped kitchen. The huge open-plan kitchen/living/dining space is a luxury. The apartment also has a separate laundry with washer/dryer.

You will have your own spacious room (easily fits the bed, bedside table, bookcase and desk - all provided). The room is fully furnished with a big floor-to-ceiling-robe with mirrors, a bed, a large desk, a chair, shelves and other little things. It has access to a balcony and has its own bathroom (with a bath!). The floor-to-ceiling robe has drawers, shelves, and heaps of hanging and storage space.

The location is amazing – very quiet area but very close to shops (3 minutes to Woolworths), restaurants/bars, parks, and there is an awesome gym only 2 minutes away. Also close to Redfern station (less than 10 minutes’ walk) and Central station (15 minutes). There are many frequent bus lines on Redfern Street, Elizabeth Street and Cleveland Street.

The flat is kept organised, neat and clean. I'm looking for a flatmate who is respectful, very tidy, friendly and environmentally conscious. No parties in the house please.

Flatmates

Your future flatmate is me – Camille, 33, French, working full time in an international charity. I am considerate, clean, social and often busy. I love travelling, meeting new people, exercising but also (when I have time) reading, watching movies and having a quiet time at home. I like my own time and space but I also enjoy socialising with my flatmate when we're both around :)

I'm looking for a flatmate who is respectful, very tidy, environmentally conscious, mature, reliable and just a good person really. It would be lovely to have some social time together when we're up for it, but also give each other space when needed :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.