Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Windsor, Brisbane.

Bowen Street, Windsor, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

A spacious room is becoming available in our 4 bedroom 2 bathroom refurbished Queenslander. I'm moving to the coast for work so can be flexible with move in date, anywhere over the next week or so. Wouldn't be leaving this house if didn't have to move as is such good value for the area!

The room is a really decent size, 4.5m x 4m with a built in mirrored wardrobe and ceiling fan. Wooden floors throughout the house along with high speed internet. Modern kitchen with dishwasher and a new beautiful gas stove. The bedrooms and kitchen are upstairs along with one bathroom and separate toilet. Downstairs there is another shower and separate toilet along with laundry and a ridiculous amount of storage space. Plenty of off street parking and a large grass backyard.

The room is unfurnished however there is a sofa bed we've just put in the loungeroom (since these photos) that you're welcome to use if you need something for the interim.

The photo of the room shown is actually smaller than the one becoming available. I've still got all my gear in the room with boxes and a king size bed, so can't get a photo yet. It looks super similar anyway. Same wooden floors and wall colours, mirrored wardrobe and 2 windows.

The house is in Windsor, close to 2 train stations, bus stop at end of street with frequent buses in to town, and only a $10-15 cab ride home from the valley. Plenty of cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and gyms close by. Also super close to a large park.

Rent is $160 per week which includes yard maintenaince by the landlord. Bond is $620 and bills get split equally as they come in. As a rough estimate you'll need to budget around $90/mth total for bills (gas, electricity, internet).

We're looking for someone easy to live with that can pay their bills on time. No couples or pets sorry :)

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing the house with 2 guys in their 30s and 1 girl in her 20s (however she works, goes to uni and lives at her bf's a majority of the time, so is pretty much never here!). All very easy going, friendly, considerate and know how to clean up after themselves. This isn't a party house and is pretty quiet and chilled most of the time but they're always up for a chat. Everyone works different schedules (chef, PT, sales/uni) so the house always feels pretty spacious.

Feel free to come around and say hi. We're doing interviews this afternoon. Just give me a call or text to arrange a time. If I can't answer please leave a message and will get back to you as soon as I can. Contact details can be found on the other 2 major house sharing sites if you don't have a premium account for flatmates.com.au

Cheers,
Damian

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.