Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Oakleigh East, Melbourne.

Oakleigh Street, Oakleigh East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$138
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

Hey, we have a room available in Oakleigh East from the 21st August for August to the beginning of February. Rent is $554 a month, bills not included and are split 4 ways. The successful applicant will be put on the lease and pay bond.

This house is wonderful for people attending Clayton and Caulfield Monash campuses.

The room is 3.2m x 3.7m and semi furnished with a double bed, bookshelf and built in vanity and cupboards with room for a desk.

The house is 2.5km from Huntingdale station, 2km from Oakleigh station (and wonderful markets and restaurants in Oakleigh!), 3km from Monash Clayton and 3km from Chadstone Shopping Centre.

Hopefully this suits your needs! Hopefully you are:
- Chill as
- Queer friendly (trans and non-binary people are welcome)
- Not passive aggressive and super happy to communicate with your housemates
- Have lived out of home before because we don’t have time to train you (living at uni/ on halls counts)
- Well referenced by past housemates
- Very pyjama friendly (they are an all day choice).

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with;

Ali – Middle-aged lady in a 21 year old's body. Likes cycling, walks begrudgingly if has to, enjoys most tv shows and studies Arts/Science at Clayton. Don’t feed her gluten or she’ll die. Can cook like a boss.

Ceitidh (pronounced Katie) (just say her name right and you’re in) – Likes cats but we’re not allowed one. Studies visual arts and journalism. Does not like twitter. Enjoys plastic bags, long walks, tea and sleeping. Can also cook like a boss.

Jena – Tasmanian who studies Visual arts and Arts. Likes glass and does not like messy kitchens. Likes orange and green and collecting postcards. Emerges from room and likes to chat. Doesn’t burn things but we’re training her up.

If you’re interested please contact us and organise an interview. Telepathic references are not accepted.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.