Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Nambucca Heads.

Thornbill Glen, Nambucca Heads, NSW

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome

This is a beautiful and very private property to live in. The best feature of the house is the lovely upstairs deck which is 20 meters long and looks over a sub tropical mostly native garden. There are loads of birds and the odd kangaroo in the garden. We have 3/4 acre and we are opposite a bush reserve and across the road at the back is the state forest. The house is not on the street but at the end of a long driveway in a battle axe block which makes it even more private and quiet. The shops, supermarket and cafes and restaurants are only a 10 minute walk away. The beach is 2 minutes away by car or a 20 minute walk through the bush at the back of our place. I have a well equipped kitchen adjoining the dining room which you are of course welcome to use. The house is really light filled and has a very pleasant atmosphere.

More about the Flatmates

I am an artist and a coach and spend a lot of time at home. I am a very young 59 years and enjoy travelling. I have a small 12 year old dog Gypsy who is very cute and well behaved. My two current boarders are young male engineers (25 and 32 years) who are working on the current highway upgrade in the area. Anthony is from Toowoomba and Garret is from Ireland. Garret likes to cook and Anthony plays football, basketball and is learning to surf. They are here until the end of September and have both been a real pleasure to have in the house. They work long hours Monday to Saturday leaving around 5.30 am and 7 a.m. respectively and arriving back around 6 or 7 p.m. They are both very friendly, polite and clean up after themselves. The reason I am looking for a flatmate for a maximum of 9 months only is that I have already booked a couple to housesit my place next year from May to October 2017 so I can go to Finland for 6 months. I'm looking for a friendly, polite person to join us in our very relaxed household where we spend some time chatting over dinner or on the weekends but we also respect each other's space and privacy.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.