Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mascot, Sydney.

High Street, Mascot, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hi,

I will have two large bedrooms available in a three bedroom home early September. The house is old but very recently renovated so has a modern kitchen, two bathrooms and living areas, and nice old fashioned bedrooms with hardwood floors. It has a big backyard which backs onto a nice park that has gym equipment and a good kids playground if you have family that visit. It is a 5 minute walk to the local shops, 10 minutes to Woollies, and somewhere in-between to Mascot station. There are a few good restaurants close by as well. It’s about a 15 minute drive/uber to the city and Newtown give or take for traffic.

More about the Flatmates

I’m pretty chilled and I’m looking for the same in a housemate(s). I am seeking two people, male or female, who are tidy and respectful and looking to stay somewhere long-term. I have a one year old Kelpie pup, Sophie, I make sure I give her plenty of exercise but you definitely need to be okay with having pets around as she is full of love and full of beans. Other pets would need to be ok’d by the landlord and I’m not sure of their stance on this.

I’m 31 and I like to keep a balance in my life, so while you’re welcome to entertain and have people over whenever you like, this definitely isn’t a party house. I’m semi-interested in politics, philosophy, critical history etc. I don’t mind a good documentary on the same and will try to spare you any speeches on government corruption. I like the outdoors, the beach, hiking, eating out, and like to drink some beers and tequila and check out local gigs. I just left my job as a high school teacher and returned to the corporate world. I work from 8am-5pm locally and go to the gym most nights after work. I’m often out a bit on weekends and after work but do love to stay home and chill.

I basically have half-a-house full of furniture so there is room / requirement for yours. If you have a fridge, washing machine etc. this would help your case (it’s basically like being cool but using one’s white goods as a metric to measure the degree to which they are cool). So if you’re still reading send me a message and tell me a bit about you. Please feel free to send me the link to your Facebook so my friends and I can peep on your public photos.

Peter

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.