Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Warrane, Hobart.

Paige Court, Warrane, Hobart

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

I'm looking for an easygoing, friendly, tidy and trustworthy housemate around 20-35 years old, for a spare room of my 2 bedroom villa unit in Mornington (Paige Court) available now.

The unit is modern, low maintenance and fully furnished except for the spare bedroom, but there's a built in cupboard in the bedroom. I do currently have a queen sized bed and a computer desk in the spare room, but if you want to bring your own bed instead, that can be arranged with enough notice.

There's off street parking available if you have a car, otherwise there's a bus stop within 200m if needed. It's also a 10min walk to Rosny bus mall (and Eastlands shopping centre) for more frequent buses, or a 10min drive to the CBD.

Rent is $170 a week, paid fortnightly in advance, plus 50% of quarterly power and water bills. Included at no extra cost is access to my WiFi (NBN), Foxtel, and a gym quality treadmill you can use in addition to other shared furnishings etc. Lease length is negotiable.

The room is only available for one person, and not a couple sorry. As much as I'd love to have a pet here, the unit isn't suited for one unfortunately. Non-smokers only also.

Flatmates

I'm an easygoing 32 year old male, and work full-time. I'm fairly reserved, but as there's only one main living area in the unit, if you share any common interests of watching sports, movies, music or games, that'd be great. As much as I love to have a few drinks over dinner etc. at home, it's a quiet area with a number of other units nearby, and doesn't suit having any big parties etc.

I've rented the room via Airbnb over the past year (which is why there's towels on the bed in the photos..), and can show you references of mine on there and elsewhere if needed.

If you're interested, get in touch and let me know a bit about yourself, your contact details, any questions you may have, and I'll get back in touch as soon as possible.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.