Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Perth this week
searches in Hammond Park this week

Baler Court, Hammond Park, Perth

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking
+ Edit room Room is available 

Very nice place within 5 minutes walking distance of the new aubin grove train station (still being built). Apologies that the photos aren't the greatest at the moment and don't really do the place justice. I have been too flat out busy to organise some better looking ones.

2 storey, 3 bedrooms (wide cupboard space, big spacious rooms with high ceilings), 2 bathrooms, 3 toilets, living, dining, kitchen, small low maintenance backyard, garage port (can only fit 1 car which will be my car but there is space just outside the car port for parking another car and also parking bays less than 20m from the house), it is part of a shared housing complex (units)

Rent is $150 a week plus $40 a month for Internet (unlimited data, decent speeds), plus split water electricity gas bills and universally used items (detergent, cleaning products, etc), groceries are kept seperate, there is a rental inspection every 3 months

Very nice area close to beautiful recreational parks and ovals, 15 minutes from coogee beach, 5 minutes from the pub, 5 minutes from 2 very good grocery stores, 2 minutes from the chemist and general practitioner, 10 minutes from local gym, 7-8 minutes from Cockburn Gateways shopping centre. (check bottom of page for locations)

Access to Cockburn Central Train station is easy with bus stop close by. Aubin grove train station (3 minute walk) due completed and useable by end of this year/start of next year.

More about the Flatmates

A little about me, I am a male, quiet introvert who is honest and a bit ocd clean, very cost efficient (short showers, don't leave lights on, don't use heaps of electricity, don't use heaters or the air conditioning much if at all). I work, attend tafe and also gym a lot so I am out of the house pretty much all day mon-fri. I moved out at 16 and am now 23 and have lived with 10 different room mates and at 8 different houses in the past 6 years. I have had great experiences and have also had some cruddy experiences with room mates before. hence why I am very particular about who I would like to live with now as it can make your life a hell of a lot easier and pleasurable or an absolute misery and stressful.

I am looking for a mature, quiet, clean person who works or studies full time (so they are also out of the house alot like me) who is looking for a home to live (no parties, not having a lot of people come over, tends keeps the socializing out of the home), doesn't smoke, no pets, respects privacy, can keep low levels of noise after 8pm out of respect to neighbours and myself, respects and looks after things and the property and can abide by rules of the house and can work together and discuss with me in order to look after things and keep a healthy and happy relationship with good vibes within the household.

A relative of mine owns the house so looking after things and the property is a priority. There is a rental tenant agreement with an agency which will need to be signed. I expect the house to stay clean and tidy which includes your room and bathroom, I expect shared effort in the cleaning and house work.

There are other rules of the house such as shoes off at the door, no shoes on throughout the house, don't touch the house walls (dirties or damages them), wear shoes when you go outside (don't go barefoot and drag dirt in), pull the shutter blinds lightly (so as not to break them as some have been broken pulling too hard) and other minor ones like that.
Some people call it too clean or too strict but really it is common sense on how to look after things and make them last and how to keep the house relatively clean so that it doesn't lead to having to do a bigger clean up and wasting a lot of time. so I'm looking for a clever person who also views such things as common sense and can work with me in regards to those aspects and abide by these rules and respect why the rules are there.

I promise that besides the somewhat intimidating but necessary introduction i am a very laid back, upfront, honest guy who is easy to get a long with and is kind and thoughtful.

Samuel Gibbs on social media

Your social media profiles will only be shown to verified members.

 


Samuel Gibbs
Online about 2 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message